Due to COVID-19 the conference will be held via a virtual (online) participation model. 

The Energy Informatics.Academy conference series aims to connect researchers and practitioners of energy informatics in various scientific, technological, engineering and social fields to disseminate original research on the application of digital technology and information management theory and practice to facilitate the global transition towards sustainable and resilient energy systems.


General Chairs

Bo Nørregaard Jørgensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Guangchao Chen, University of Chinese academy of sciences, China

Birte Holst Jørgensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Program Committee Chair​

Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Zhaohua Wang, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Hongbo Duan, University of Chinese academy of sciences, China

Qiuwei Wu, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

​Yun Lin, Harbin Engineering University, China

Publicity Committee Chair

Vijayakumar Varadarajan, University of New South Wales, Australia

Technical Program Committee

Qian Ai, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Liang An, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China
Hazleen Bte Aris,Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia 
Chomchanok Arunplod, Srinakharinwirot University, Thailand
Ali Kashif Bashir, Manchester Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
Pattarasinee Bhattarakosol, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
Ankur Singh  Bist, Graphic Era Hill University Bhimtal Campus, India
Philippe Bonnet, IT-University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Sebastian Büttrich, IT-University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Yue Cao, Lancaster University, UK
Jian Chai, Xidian University, China
Hao Chen, China University of Mining and Technology, China
Lei Chen, Georgia Southern University, USA
Xinyu Chen, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Irene Chew, Monash University Malaysia, Malaysia
Qiang Cui, Southeast University, China
Wanyang Dai, Nanjing University, China
Jonathan Dallaire, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Konstantin Filonenko, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark 
Zehui Ge, University of Science & Technology Beijing, China
Guan Gui, Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China 
Wahidah Binti Hashim, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia
Malka N. Halgamuge, The University of Melbourne, Australia
Jianhui Hu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China 
Qinran Hu, Southeast University, China
Sai Huang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
Shaojun Huang, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark 
Zhilin Huang, Huaqiao University, China
Hideo Ishii, Waseda University, Japan
Muhyiddine Jradi, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark 
Birte Holst Jørgensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Sisil Kumarawadu, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Hansheng Lei, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, USA
Jingchao Li, Shanghai Dianji University, Shanghai, China
Tao Li, East China Normal University, China
Ariel Liebman, Monash University, Australia
Xiufeng Liu, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Shiwen Mao, Auburn University, USA 
Daisuke Mashima, Advanced Digital Sciences Center, Singapore
Zhifu Mi, University College London, U.K. 
Jianlei Mo, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Jatin Nathwani, University of Waterloo, Canada
Ming Ni, NARI Group Corporation, China
Marini Othman, Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia 
Jong-Bae Park, Konkuk University, South Korea
Gang Qu, University of Maryland, USA
Danda Rawat, Howard University, USA
Hamid Reza Shaker, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark 
Chang-Ho Rhee, Korea Electrotechnology Research Institute, South Korea
Athila Santos, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Bo Sheng, University of Massachusetts Boston, USA
Dong-Joon Shin, Hanyang University, South Kores, South Korea  
Chuanwang Sun, Xiamen University, China
K. Shanti Swarup, Indian Institute of Technology, India
Ya Tu, Harbin Engineering University, China
Christian T. Veje, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark
Fulin Wang, Tsinghua University, China 
Jian Wang, Fudan University, China 
Qunwei Wang, Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

Vijayakumar Varadarajan, University of New South Wales, Australia
Li Xia, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Hao Xiao, Hunan University, China
Jianzhong Xiao, China University of Geosicences, China
Yan Xu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Rui Yan, University of Science & Technology Beijing, China
Mian Yang, Wuhan University, China
Ming Yang, Shandong University, China
Yulong Ying, Shanghai University of Electric Power, China
Nanpeng Yu, University of California, Riverside, USA 
Chau Yuen, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore 
Ruolin Zhou, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, USA 
Tianyi Zhou, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore 

Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Draft paper acceptance notification

Submission Topics

Contributions are encouraged in computer science, engineering, business, and economy topics related to energy + informatics, including but not limited to:​

Energy domain of

Energy business and innovation

Energy markets

Energy economics

Energy finance

Smart grid

District heating

Smart transportation

Smart industry

Smart cities

Smart Buildings

Cross-sectorial coupling

Informatics domain of

Information and communications technology (ICT)

Information systems

Energy management systems

Data management

Data analytics

Big data

Artificial intelligence



Digital twin


Submitted papers will be peer reviewed.

Accepted and presented papers will be published in the Springer Open Journal- Energy Informatics.

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    May 28



    May 30


  • Feb 26 2021

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • May 02 2021

    Draft Paper Acceptance Notification

Sponsored By
Sino-Danish Center
Contact Information
Scan the QR code×