The emphasis of this symposium is on fusions of several different fields and applications of micro-nanomechatronics technologies and human sciences. The symposium focus will be on engineering issues related to broader spectra, ranging from basic applications in robots, actuators, sensors, semiconductors, automobiles, and machine tools to new applications in biomedical systems and life sciences. The conference will feature Plenary, Invited, and Contributed papers (oral and poster sessions).


Events in Symposium (Tentative)

Dates Events Places
December 9 Registration Noyori Conference Hall
December 10 Plenary Talks
Keynote Talks
Poster session
Technical Sessions
Beer Party
Noyori Conference Hall
December 11 Plenary Talks
Keynote Talks
Poster session
Technical Sessions
Noyori Conference Hall
December 11 Reception Symposion (Toyoda Auditorium)
December 12 Plenary Talks
Keynote Talks
Technical Sessions
Award Ceremony
Noyori Conference Hall
December 12 Laboratory Tour Higashiyama Campus in Nagoya University

Call for paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-08-31

Draft paper acceptance notification:2018-07-31

Abstract submission deadline:2018-06-12

Final paper submission deadline:2018-08-31

Call for paper description


  • ● Miniaturization Technology
  • ● Micromechatronics
  • ● Microrobotics
  • ● Microsensors and Microactuators
  • ● Microfabrication
  • ● Micro Integrated Devices and Systems
  • ● Micro Power Source and Supply
  • ● Data Transmission and Communication
  • ● Micromachining and Microfabrication Technology
  • ● Micro and Nano Assembly Technology
  • ● Nanotechnology
  • ● Nano Material
  • ● Intelligent Control
  • ● Human Centerd Robotics and Mechatronics
  • ● Human Care and Assisting Systems
  • ● Human Interface
  • ● Human Science
  • ● Artificial Life
  • ● Virtual Reality
  • ● Multi Media
  • ● Software Aspects
  • ● Human-Ware Network Systems
  • ● Applications
      (Consumer Electronic Products, Security System and Others in Biological, Medical and Industrial Fields.)


Honorary Chair:

  • Prof. Toshio Fukuda, Meijo University, Beijing Institute of Technology

General Co-Chairs:

  • Prof. Fumihito Arai, Nagoya University
  • Prof. Jun Ota, The University of Tokyo

Advisory Board:

  • Prof. Fumio Harashima, Past President of Tokyo Metropolitan University
  • Prof. Toshiro Higuchi, The University of Tokyo
  • Prof. Takehisa Matsuda, Kanazawa Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Masakatsu Fujie, Waseda University
  • Prof. Kazunori Kataoka, The University of Tokyo
  • Prof. Kenichi Yoshikawa, Doshisha University
  • Prof. Tatsuo Arai, Beijing Institute of Technology

Program Co-Chairs:

  • Nano Scale Devices & Systems:
  • Prof. Satoshi Konishi, Ritsumeikan University
  • Micromechatronics and MEMS:
  • Prof. Seiichi Hata, Nagoya University
  • Bio-manipulation:
  • Dr. Masahiro Nakajima, Nakajima Steel Pipe
  • Bio-Systems:
  • Prof. Osamu Suzuki, Tohoku University
  • New Actuators:
  • Prof. Masahiro Ohka, Nagoya University
  • Human Suport Technologies:
  • Prof. Yasuhisa Hasegawa, Nagoya University
  • Intelligent Robot and Mechatronic Systems :
  • Associate Prof. Kenichi Ohara, Meijo University
  • Human Robot Interaction:
  • Prof. Naoyuki Kubota, Tokyo Metropolitan University

Publication Co-Chairs:

  • Prof. Seiichi Hata, Nagoya University
  • Associate Prof. Junpei Sakurai, Nagoya University
  • Assistant Prof. Mizue Mizoshiri, Nagoya University

Award Co-Chairs:

  • Prof. Masahiro Ohka, Nagoya University
  • Prof. Yasuhisa Hasegawa, Nagoya University


  • Assistant Prof. Takeshi Hayakawa, Chuo University
  • Assistant Prof. Seiji Omata, Nagoya University

General Affair Chair:

  • Associate Prof. Hisataka Maruyama, Nagoya University

Local Arrangement Chair:

  • Associate Prof. Taisuke Masuda, Nagoya University

Local Arrangement Committee:

  • Associate Prof. Jun Nakanishi, Nagoya University
  • Assistant Prof. Yuichi Murozaki, Nagoya University
  • Research Fellow Yuhao Gao, Nagoya University
  • Research Fellow Akiyuki Hasegawa, Meijo University

Exhibition Chair:

  • Assistant Prof. Shinya Sakuma, Nagoya University

Social Event Co-Chairs:

  • Assistant Prof. Masaru Takeuchi, Nagoya University
  • Associate Prof. Kenichi Ohara, Meijo University
  • Associate Prof. Akihiko Ichikawa, Meijo University
  • Associate Prof. Yusuke Ikemoto, Meijo University

Publicity Chair:

  • Assistant Prof. Tadayoshi Aoyama, Nagoya University

Organizing Committee Members:

  • Prof. Makoto Kaneko, Osaka University
  • Prof. Masayuki Yamato, Tokyo Women’s Medical University
  • Prof. Kenji Fukuzawa, Nagoya University
  • Prof. Takeo Oomichi, Meijo University
  • Prof. Kyouichi Tatsuno, Meijo University
  • Prof. Hideo Fujimoto, Nagoya Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Akihito Sano, Nagoya Institute of Technology
  • Prof. Takeshi Furuhashi, Nagoya University
  • Prof. Mitsuhiro Shikida, Hiroshima City University
  • Associate Prof. Hidenori Ishihara, Kagawa University
  • Associate Prof. Yoko Yamanishi, Kyusu University
  • Assistant Prof. Masaru Kojima, Osaka University
  • Mr. Hiroaki Matsutani, Aichi Prefectural Aichi High School of Technology and Engineering
  • Prof. Goro Obinata, Chubu University
  • Associate Prof. Kenjiro Tadakuma, Tohoku University
  • Prof. Takayuki Shibata, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Assistant Prof. Moeto Nagai, Toyohashi University of Technology
  • Prof. Futoshi Iwata, Shizuoka University
  • Associate Prof. Akira Yamada, Aichi Institute of Technology
  • Associate Prof. Yasuyuki Morita, Nagoya University
  • Associate Prof. Norikazu Suzuki, Nagoya University

Secretariat Offices:

  • Mr. Hironobu Takahashi, Inter Group Corp.
  • Mr. Kengo Suzuki, Inter Group Corp.
  • Mr. Ryo Kanazawa, Inter Group Corp.


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Takeshi Hayakawa
  • +81-3-3817-1834

Sponsored By

  • IEEE Robotics and Automation Society

Organized By

  • Nagoya University