Description

The IEEE Consumer Electronics (CE) Society is soliciting technical papers for oral and poster presentations at their 37th annual flagship conference, IEEE International Conference on Consumer Electronics (ICCE) in Las Vegas. ICCE is the established forum for innovative research in all areas of consumer electronics and is co-located with the CTA’s Consumer Electronics Show (CES). CES is world’s largest consumer electronics trade-conference.

The theme of ICCE 2019 is “Smart Electronics: Paradigms for Secure and Green Solutions”

Topics consistent with this theme include all aspects of foundation technologies and robust architectures that support privacy, reliability, anti-counterfeiting, authentication, content protection for consumer electronics devices, their networks, and the services connected to these devices.

Call for paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-06-30

Draft paper acceptance notification:2018-09-05

Call for paper description

Paper contributions are sought in but are not limited to following areas:

  • Security and Privacy of CE Hardware and Software Systems (SPC)
  • Energy Management of CE Hardware and Software Systems (EMC)
  • Application-Specific CE for Smart Cities (SMC)
  • RF, Wireless,andNetwork Technologies (WNT)
  • Internet of Things and Internet of Everywhere (IoT)
  • Entertainment, Gaming, and Virtual and Augmented Reality (EGV)
  • Audio, Music and VideoSystems, and Cameras and Acquisition (AVS)
  • Automotive CE Applications (CEA)
  • CE Sensors and MEMS (CSM)
  • Consumer Healthcare Systems (CHS)
  • Enabling and HCI Technologies (HCI)
  • Smartphone and Mobile Device Technologies (MDT)

Author guidelines

Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished manuscripts of 2- to 6-page length at https://edas.info/showConferenceDetails.php?c=23404. Previously published papers or papers under review for other conferences/journals should not be submitted for consideration. Authors may prepare original work of maximum 6 pages with a 200-word abstract using double-column IEEE conference-format template: http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html.

All accepted papers (including regular papers, special session papers) will be published in the ICCE 2019Digest or Proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore. Instructions for authors and document templates are available on the conference website. A selected set of papers from ICCE 2019 program will be invited for submission to special issues of peer-reviewed journals (e.g.,IEEE CE Magazine) based on reviewer’s feedback and quality of conference presentation.

In addition to regular oral and poster sessions based on the above tracks, ICCE 2019 will have many special sessions on current hot topics related to CE. ICCE 2019 will also feature industry tracks as an integral part. The technical program committee invites proposals for special sessions, industry tracks, and expert panels. These proposals can be submitted at the EDAS link.

Committee

2019 Executive Committee

ICCE 2019 Conference Chair
Anirban Sengupta
Indian Institute of Technology
Indore, India
asengupt@iiti.ac.in

ICCE 2019 Technical Program Chair
Dhireesha Kudithipudi
Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
dxkeec@rit.edu

Past Chair
Saraju P. Mohanty
University of North Texas
Computer Science and Engineering
Denton, TX 76207, USA
saraju.mohanty@unt.edu

Web Chair
Daniel Díaz Sánchez
Carlos III University of Madrid
Dept. Telematic Engineering
Av. Universidad, 30, E-28911 Leganés
(Madrid), Spain
dds@it.uc3m.es

Industrial Liaisons
Thomas Coughlin
Coughlin Associates
9460 Carmel Road
Atascadero, CA 93422, USA
+1 408 978-8184
tom@tomcoughlin.com

and
L. Dennis Shapiro
Arzak Corporation
USA
ldshapiro@ieee.org

President, Consumer Electronics Society
Sharon Peng
President, Consumer Electronics Society
Harman International
8500 Balboa Blvd.
Northridge, CA 91329, USA
sh_peng@yahoo.com; sharon.peng@HARMAN.COM

VP of Conferences, Consumer Electronics Society
Stephen Dukes
Imaginary Universes, LLC.
Camano Island, WA, USA
+1 360.387.8667
stephenddukes@gmail.com

Treasurer
Brian Markwalter
Consumer Technology Association
Technology & Standards
1919 South Eads Street
Arlington, VA 22202, USA
+1 703-907-7441
BMarkwalter@cta.tech

Co-Treasurer/Special Sessions Chair
Stuart Lipoff
IP Action Partners, Inc.
192 Kirkstall Road
Newton, Ma 02460, USA
+1 617-244-3877
s.lipoff@ieee.org

Young Professionals Chair
Shingo Yamaguchi
Graduate School of Sciences and Technology for Innovation
Yamaguchi University, JAPAN
shingo@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp,

Marketing and Social Media Chair
Lee Stogner
Vincula Group
South Carolina, USA
l.stogner@ieee.org
864-360-9415

International Advisors

Spain
Francisco J. Bellido
University of Cordoba
Spain
+34 638.681.615
fjbellido@ieee.org

Ireland
Peter Corcoran
National University of Ireland, Galway
Dept. Electronic Engineering
Galway, Ireland
+353 87 2705964
peter.corcoran@nuigalway.ie

Germany
Reinhard Moeller
University of Wuppertal
Fac. of Electrical, Information,Media Engineering
RainerGruenter Str. 21, Bld. FC D
42119 Wuppertal, Germany
+49 202-439-1042
r.moeller@computer.org

USA
Aldo W. Morales
Penn State HarrisburgS
W256 Olmsted Building
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, PA 17057
717-948-6379
awm2@psu.edu

United Kingdom
Simon Sherratt
University of Reading, UK
r.s.sherratt@reading.ac.uk

Australia
Stefan Mozar
Dynexsys Pvt Ltd
Sydney, Australia
s.mozar@ieee.org

Canada
Tom G B Wilson
Concured Ltd.
Montreal, Canada
tomwilson@ieee.org

Germany
Uwe E. Kraus
Rainer-Gruenter-Str. 21, Building FE
42119 Wuppertal,Germany
+49 202 439 1975
krausue@uni-wuppertal.de

Conference Coordinator
Charlotte Kobert
Pittsburgh, PA
ckobert@ieee.org

ICCE 2019 | Technical Program Committee

2019 TPC Chairs:

Dhireesha Kudithipudi, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Fabrizio Lamberti, Politecnico di Torino (Polytechnic University of Turin), Italy
Jong-Hyouk Lee, Sangmyung University, Korea

Special Session Papers:
Himanshu Thapliyal, University of Kentucky, USA
Tosiron Adegbija, University of Arizona, USA

Student Forum Papers:
Hui Zhao, University of North Texas, USA

Industry Special Sessions Papers:
AmeyKulkarni, VelodyneLiDAR, Inc, USA

Publicity Support:
Theocharis Theocharides, University of Cyprus
Konstantin Glasman, Saint Petersburg State University of Film and Television, Russia
Xavier Fernando, Ryerson University, Canada
Gordana Velikic, University of Rochester, USA

Sponsorship:
Haruhiko Okumura, Toshiba Corporation, Japan

2019 Track Chairs

Dr. Mu-Yen Chen
National Taichung University of Science & Technology
mychen.academy@gmail.com

CT10: Consumer Healthcare Systems (CHS)

Prof. Yen-Lin Chen
National Taipei University of Technology
ylchen@csie.ntut.edu.tw

CT06: Entertainment, Gaming, and Virtual and Augmented Reality (EGV)

Prof. Kai-Yi Chin
Aletheia University
au0292@mail.au.edu.tw

CT06: Entertainment, Gaming, and Virtual and Augmented Reality (EGV)

Dr. Lucio Ciabattoni
Universita’ Politecnica delle Marche
l.ciabattoni@univpm.it

CT11: Enabling and HCI Technologies (HCI)

Dr. Thomas Coughlin
Coughlin Associates
tom@tomcoughlin.com

IT01: Industrial Forum Track (IFT)

Dr. Sujay Deb
IIIT Delhi
sdeb@iiitd.ac.in

CT03: Application-Specific CE for Smart Cities (SMC)

Prof. Yu-Cheng Fan
National Taipei University of Technology
skystar@ntut.edu.tw

CT07: Audio, Music and Video Systems, and Cameras and Acquisition (AVS)

Dr. Mohamed Amine Ferrag
Guelma University
mohamed.amine.ferrag@gmail.com

CT08: Automotive CE Applications (CEA)

Prof. Pao-Ann Hsiung
National Chung Cheng University
pahsiung@cs.ccu.edu.tw

CT09: CE Sensors and MEMS (CSM)

Dr. Chun-Hsian Huang
National Taitung University
huangch@nttu.edu.tw

CT09: CE Sensors and MEMS (CSM)

Dr. Yier Jin
University of Florida
yier.jin@ece.ufl.edu

CT01: Security and Privacy of CE Hardware and Software Systems (SPC)

Dr. Si Jung Kim
University of Nevada Las Vegas
si.kim@unlv.edu

ST04: Digital Experience in Consumer Electronics (DEX)

Dr. Amey Kulkarni
Velodyne LiDAR
amey@ieee.org

CT05: Internet of Things and Internet of Everywhere (IoT);
ST08: Deep Learning & Perception on Conventional and Emerging Platforms (DLP)

Dr. Karthikeyan Lingasubramanian
University of Alabama at Birmingham
klinga@uab.edu

CT05: Internet of Things and Internet of Everywhere (IoT);
ST07: Hardware-based Security in Cyber Physical Systems (CPS)

Dr. Leandros Maglaras
De Montfort University
leandrosmag@gmail.com ?

CT08: Automotive CE Applications (CEA)

Dr. Cory Merkel
AFRL
c.merkel87@gmail.com

CT02: Energy Management of CE Hardware and Software Systems (EMC)

Dr. Haruhiko Okumura
Toshiba Corp. R & D Center
haruhiko.okumura@toshiba.co.jp

ST05: AR&VR Display Technology (AVR);
ST06: Human Interface Technologies for Automobile (AVA)

Dr. Alvaro Quevedo
UOIT
Alvaro.Quevedo@uoit.ca

CT07: Audio, Music and Video Systems, and Cameras and Acquisition (AVS)

Mr. Kamal Singh
Telecom Saint Etienne / University Jean Monnet
kamal.singh@univ-st-etienne.fr

CT04: RF, Wireless, and Network Technologies (WNT)

Dr. Mehdi Sookhak
Carleton University
m.sookhak@ieee.org

CT04: RF, Wireless, and Network Technologies (WNT)

Mr. Lee Stogner
IEEE
l.stogner@ieee.org

IT01: Industrial Forum Track (IFT)

Dr. Manan Suri
Indian Institute of Technology – Delhi
manansuri@ee.iitd.ac.in

CT02: Energy Management of CE Hardware and Software Systems (EMC)

Prof. Chun-Wei Tsai
National Ilan University
cwtsai0807@gmail.com

CT10: Consumer Healthcare Systems (CHS)

Dr. Pei-Wei Tsai
Swinburne University of Technology
ptsai@swin.edu.au

CT11: Enabling and HCI Technologies (HCI)

Dr. Fan-Hsun Tseng
National Taiwan Normal University
skittles2567@gmail.com

CT12: Smartphone and Mobile Device Technologies (MDT)

Dr. Hsin-Te Wu
National Penghu University of Science and Technology
wuhsinte@gms.npu.edu.tw

CT12: Smartphone and Mobile Device Technologies (MDT)

Prof. Chia-Mu Yu
National Chung Hsing University
chiamuyu@nchu.edu.tw

CT01: Security and Privacy of CE Hardware and Software Systems (SPC)

Dr. Hui Zhao
University of North Texas
Hui.Zhao@unt.edu

CT03: Application-Specific CE for Smart Cities (SMC);
FT01: Student Research Forum (SRF)

Message

Leave a message

Refresh

Contact information

  • Anirban Sengupta
  • asengupt@iiti.ac.in