The International Conference on Energy, Water & Environmental Sciences (ICEWES) is organized by the American University of Ras Al Khaimah (AURAK), the Arab German Young Academy of Sciences and Humanities (AGYA) and the International Canadian Association for Sharing Knowledge and Sustainability (IASKS). The goal of the ICEWES is to bring together researchers and scientists with interests in energy, water and environmental related issues to address recent research results and to present and discuss their ideas, theories, technologies, systems, tools, applications, work in progress and experiences. Submission will be through the EDAS conference management system Submission guidelines will be available under the submission tab.

Call for paper


The ICEWES program will include guest speakers, peer reviewed technical program, demos, short papers, posters and invited sessions on the same or related topics, industrial presentations, and exhibitions around but not limited to the following topics:

Agricultural contaminationAir pollution policy


Air quality management


Biomass and bio diesel systems

Carbon capture

Clean Energy

Climate change

Combustion and gasification



Ecosystem Restoration

Emerging technologies for water treatment

Energy Analysis and Modeling

Energy conservation

Energy efficiency

Energy generation

Energy ManagementEnvironment development


Environmental monitoring

Environmental protection

Environmental sensing

Environmental toxicology

Geothermal energy

Green technology

Groundwater and aquifer issues

Hydrogen energy

Lakes and rivers

Low cost technologies

Low cost technologies

Nanotechnologies for Energy

Novel techniques for water treatment

Oil spills

Photovoltaic EnergyPollution prevention


Primary energy resources

Regional and global studies


Socio-economic aspect of energy

Solar and wind energy


Sustainable energy management

Thermodynamics of Ecosystems

Waste to energy

Wastewater management

Wastewater treatment

Water management

Water resources

Water reuse

Author guidelines

Original, unpublished papers are solicited for presentation at the conference. Prospective authors are invited to submit papers (electronically, MS Word format only) with no longer than 8 pages for full papers and 6 pages for short papers including all figures and references.

Papers submitted to the conference will follow peer‐review procedures, and accepted papers will be scheduled for oral presentations. As part of the review process, high quality papers will also be considered for publication in specialized journals in the area. Conference attendees will receive a copy of the proceeding that contains all accepted papers. At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register and attend the conference to present the work.

Please prepare your manuscript according to the template below. Submission will be through the EDAS conference management system. 


Conference Chair

Prof. Hassan H. Al Alkim, AURAK, UAE

Steering Committee

  • Ahmad Sakhrieh, UAE  
  • Mousa Mohsen, UAE
  • Bilal Akash, UAE
  • Elhadi Shakshuki, Canada
  • Neven Duic, Croatia
  • Odeh Al-Jayyousi, Bahrain

International Scientific Committee

  • Ismahane Elouafi, UAE
  • Mohammad Al-Nimr, Jordan
  • Hosni Abu-Mulaweh, USA
  • Eiyad Abu-Nada, UAE
  • Salman Ajib, Germany
  • Laila Prager, Germany
  • Isam Janajreh, UAE
  • Essam Khalil, Egypt
  • Henda Mahmoudi, UAE
  • Olfa Khelifi, Norway
  • Mohammad Mayyas, USA
  • Sa’ad Odeh, Australia
  • Fawzi Banat, UAE
  • Abdalla Ahmed Elbashir, Sudan
  • AbdulHai Alami, UAE
  • Tariq Salameh, UAE
  • Ahmed Saad Gomaa Khalil, Egypt
  • Tobias Redlich, Germany
  • Younis Baqi, Oman
  • Lalla Btissam Drissi, Morocco
  • Bashar Ibrahim, Germany
  • Fayçal Djeffal, Algeria
  • Ahmed Debez, Tunis
  • Kamaruzzaman Sopian, Malaysia
  • Debjyoti Banerjee, USA
  • Zeina Hobaika, Lebanon
  • Louy Qoaider, Jordan

Local Organizing Committee

  • Ahmad Sakhrieh, Chair
  • Mousa Mohsen
  • Sahar Idwan
  • Mohammed Sami Ashhab
  • Ahmed Al Sharif
  • Nasser Jaber
  • Mwafak Shakoor
  • Mustapha Merabet
  • Maxime Merheb
  • Omar Akash
  • Abeer Abu Raed
  • Nada Al Safarini
  • Waqar Ullah Kazimi
  • Uday Kumar
  • Hussein Attia
  • Mohammed Zaid
  • Shereen Ismail
  • Najah Al Wanni


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    13 Nov.



    15 Nov.


  • 31 Aug.


    Draft paper submission deadline

  • 30 Sep.


    Draft paper acceptance notification

Contact information

  • Ms. Jannah Ellyssa Alcantara
  • +971 7 221 0300