The main objective of NBiS is to bring together researchers from both network systems and information systems with the aim of encouraging the exchange of ideas and experience between these two communities. The NBiS-2018 seeks original contributions in all relevant areas

Call for paper


The NBiS-2018 seeks original contributions in all relevant areas, including but not limited to the following topics.

 Communication Networks and Protocols

 Databases, Data Mining and Big Data

 Cloud, Grid and P2P Computing

 Semantic Web and Internet Applications

 Ubiquitous and Pervasive Computing Applications

 Multimedia Systems and Applications

 Mobile and Wireless Networks

 Network Security and Privacy

 IoT and Opportunistic Networks

 Intelligent Computing and Networking

 Parallel Computing and Multicore Systems

 Wireless Sensor Networks

Author guidelines

Submission Guidelines for Review

Authors should submit a paper to the main conference with maximum 12 pages in length, including all figures, tables, and references. Workshop papers should be maximum 10 pages long. However, authors can add up to 2 extra pages with the appropriate fee payment. Papers must be prepared using the Lecture Notes Style of Springer Proceedings.

Template for Paper


General Co-Chairs

Natalia Kryvinska, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
Tomoya Enokido, Rissho University, Japan
Markus Aleksy, ABB AG Corporate Research Centre, Germany

PC Co-Chairs

Michal Greguš, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovalia
Fumiaki Sato, Toho University, Japan

Workshop Co-Chairs

Peter Balco, Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
Yusuke Gotoh, Okayama University, Japan
Isaac Woungang, Ryerson University, Canada

Award Co-Chairs

Minoru Uehara, Toyo University, Japan
David Taniar, Monash University, Australia
Hui-Huang Hsu, Tamkang University, Taiwan

Publicity Co-Chairs

Kin Fun Li, University of Victoria, Canada
Akio Koyama, Yamagata University, Japan
Irfan Awan, Bradford University, UK
Farookh Hussain, University Technology Sidney, Australia

International Liaison Co-Chairs

Wenny Rahayu, La Trobe University, Australia
Hiroaki Kikuchi, Meiji University, Japan
Marek R. Ogiela, AGH, Poland
Arjan Durresi, IUPUI, USA

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs

Peter Balco, Comenius University, Slovakia
Martina Drahošová, Comenius University, Slovakia

Finance Chair

Makoto Ikeda, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Web Administrator Co-Chairs

Kosuke Ozera, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Yi Liu, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Donald Elmazi, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Miralda Cuka, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Steering Committee

Leonard Barolli, Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan
Makoto Takizawa, Hosei University, Japan


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    05 Sep.



    07 Sep.


  • 25 May.


    Draft paper submission deadline

  • 15 Jun.


    Draft paper acceptance notification

  • 25 Jun.


    Final paper deadline

Contact information

  • Leonard Barolli
  • Makoto Takizawa