Faculty of Engineering, American International University- Bangladesh (AIUB) is going to organize an International Conference on Robotics, Electrical and Signal Processing Techniques (ICREST) for the 1st time. AIUB is one of the leading private universities committed to excellence in Science, Engineering, Business, Arts and Social Science education, research, community works and outreach programs. Hence ICREST 2019 is looking for innovative research and ideas on the emerging developments in Computer, Electrical and Electronics, Quantum Computing, Big Data Cloud Computing, Machine and Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things (IoT) and Robotic Technologies. Academic and industrial leaders are expected to interact with young researchers to identify the future penstock. This platform may be a unique opportunity to develop future direction for Science and Engineering professionals. The conference program will include paper presentations, poster sessions and project demonstrations, along with prominent keynote speakers and industrial workshops. The conference has been technically co-sponsored by IEEE BDS and IEEE Computer Society (Bangladesh chapter).  All accepted and presented papers will be submitted to IEEE Xplore and selected papers will be submitted in special issue of AIUB Journal of Science and Engineering (AJSE) and few other journals.


Chief Patron: Dr. Carmen Z. Lamagna, VC

General Chair: Prof. Dr. ABM Siddique Hossain, SMIEEE

Organizing Chair: Prof. Dr. Md. Abdur Rahman, SMIEEE

Organizing Co-Chairs: Dr. M. Shamim Kaiser, SMIEEE

Organizing Secretary: Mr. Manzur H. Khan

International Advisory Committee:

  1. Dr. Rafiqul I. Noorani, Layola Marymount University(LMU), USA
  2. Dr. S. Mahfuz Aziz, University of South Australia, Australia
  3. Dr. Muhammed Satter, University of Papua New Guinea , Papua New Guinea
  4. Dr. Abu Masud, Fellow ASME, Wichita University, USA
  5. Dr. Muhammad Uddin, Lakehead University, Canada
  6. M. A. Masroor, FIEEE, US Army Research Engineer, USA
  7. Dr. Kashem Muttaqi, University of Wollongong, Australia
  8. Dr. Junji Tamura, Kitami Institute of Technology (KIT), Japan

Technical Program Committee Chair(s):

  1. Dr. Muhammad Abdul Goffar Khan
  2. Dr. Shaikh Anwarul Fattah, SMIEEE
  3. Dr. Mohammad Shorif Uddin, SMIEEE
  4. M. Abdur Razzak, SMIEEE
  5. Md. Atiqur Rahman Ahad, SMIEEE
  6. Dr. Muhibul Haque Bhuyan, MIEEE
  7. Dr. S M Muyeen, SMIEEE


Secretary, Technical Program Committee: 

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Abdul Mannan, SMIEEE

Organizing Committee:
Industry Liaison Chair – Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, P.Eng.

Sub-Committee members:

Mr. Nahian Al Subri Ivan

Mr. Rethwan Faiz

Mr. Raja Rahedul Hasan

Finance Chair– Mr. Chowdhury Akram Hossain

Sub-Committee members:

Ms. Nadia Nowshin

Mr. Kazi Mohammad Jameel

Mr. Kazi Ahmed Asif

Sponsorship Chair: Mr. Ahmed Mortuza Saleque

Publicity Chair–  Mr. Nafiz Ahmed Chisty, SMIEEE Secretary: Mr. Md. Mamunur Rashid

Sub-Committee members:

Mr. Tawsif Ibne Alam

Mr. Sajid Hossain

Ms. Sumaiya Umme Hani

Publication Chairs: Dr. Tanseer Ali, Mr. Ebad Zahir,

Sub-Committee members:

Dr. Iffat Al Baqee

Dr. Humayan Kabir

Dr. Mehedi Bin Mohammad

Mr. Kazi Firoz Ahmed

Mr. Imrat Rahman

Ms. Rifat Nazneen

Mr. Mehedi Hasan

Mr. Shantanu Kumar Nath

Ms. Susmita Ghosh

Mr. Shuvra Saha

Local Arrangement Chair – Mr. Saniat Rahman Zishan

Sub-Committee members:

Mr. Kawshik Shikder

Mr. Safayet Ahmed

Mr. Arif Abdullah Samy

Mr. Jahid Hasan

Ms. Tajbia Karim

Ms. Sadia Yasmin

Ms. Tasnuva Tasneem

Exhibits Chair – Dr. M. Mohiuddin Uzzal, P.Eng.

Sub-Committee members:

Dr. Mir Mohammad Nazmul Arefin

Mr. Nasimul Islam Maruf

Mr. Abu Hena Md. Shatil

Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline


General Instructions on Paper Review Process: All submitted Papers will undergo a double-blind peer-review process and assessed on the basis of originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of expression. Accepted authors will be notified starting August 30, 2018, and a final paper in PDF format will be required by September 15, 2018. The review committee may recommend rejection of final papers that do not take account of reviewers’ requirements and expectations in an acceptable manner. The conference chair reserves the right to remove papers from the conference proceedings that do not meet the requirements.

Final submission with IEEE Xplore®-compatible PDFs: All PDFs to be included in IEEE Xplore Digital Library (e.g. title page, copyright page, author index, etc.) should be validated through PDF eXpress for IEEE Xplore compatibility. The detailed instructions will be provided to the accepted authors accordingly. For further questions on paper submissions, please contact the Publications Chair.

The author of an accepted paper is required to complete paid registration at full (member or non-member) rate for the conference prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. There is no refund for cancellation. Failure to complete paid speaker registration before the deadline will result in withdrawal of the paper from the conference program and the proceedings. Any paper not presented at the conference will be excluded from the conference proceedings.

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Jan 10



    Jan 12


  • Jun 30 2018

    Draft paper submission deadline