Call for paper 〔OPEN〕

My Submissions

Registration 〔OPEN〕

My tickets

〔CLOSED〕
Introduction

Decision Sciences is the union of the quantitative and behavioral approaches to managerial decision making  encompassing all of the functional areas of business. The Decision Sciences Institute is an interdisciplinary association of professionals committed to the understanding and improvement of decision making in organizations, and to the development of scholar-teachers in the decision sciences.  The Institute provides a forum for the exchange of research in the decision sciences across disciplines, seeks to promote and integrate theoretical and applied research, and is an outlet for the publication and dissemination of current thinking in the decision sciences.

Southwest Decision Sciences Institute is a subdivision of the Decision Sciences Institute, Inc., a non-profit professional organization.  The goal of the Southwest Division is to support the goals and objectives of the Decision Sciences Institute. The purposes of the Institute are to enrich the study of decision processes in both traditional and emerging areas of study as well as through the integration of these disciplines; to develop theoretical bases for the planning, design and implementation of decision sciences. 

Committee
  • Accounting and Ethics, Mary Fischer, University of Texas at Tyler, mfischer@uttyler.edu
  • Decision Support and Expert Systems, Binshan Lin, Louisiana State University at Shreveport, binshan.lin@lsus.edu
  • E-Commerce and Social Networking Gina Harden, Stephen F. Austin State University, hardengm@sfasu.edu
  • Economics, Law and Finance, M. Kabir Hassan, The University of New Orleans, mhassan@uno.edu
  • Enterprise Systems (ERP)Information Security and Privacy, Mohammad I. Merhi, Indiana University South Bend, mmerhi@iusb.edu
  • Innovative Education, Pamela Rogers, Stephen F. Austin State University, rogerspp@sfasu.edu
  • Internet of Things and Big Data, John Seydel, Arkansas State University, jseydel@astate.edu Management Information Systems, Mike Ellis, University of Central Arkansas, mellis@uca.edu
  • Management, Healthcare and Org Behavior Venugopal Gopalakrishna-Remani, University of Texas at Tyler, venugopal@uttyler.edu
  • Marketing and International Business, Thiagarajan Ramakrishnan (Ram), Prairie View A&M University, Ram@pvamu.edu
  • Operations and Project Management, Balaji Janamanchi, Texas A&M IU, bjanamanchi@tamiu.edu
  • Quantitative Methods, Quality and Business Analytics, Robert Pavur, U of North Texas, Robert.pavur@unt.edu
  • Supply Chain, Logistics and UAVs, Krishan Rana, Alabama A&M University, krishan.rana@aamu.edu
  • Student Track, Gayle Prybutok, University of North Texas, gayle.prybutok@unt.edu
  • Special Panels, S. Mantravadi, University of West Florida, smantra2013@gmail.com
  • Proceedings Editor, Pamela Rogers, Stephen F. Austin State University, rogerspp@sfasu.edu
Call for paper

Important date

2018-10-15
Abstract submission deadline
2018-10-15
Draft paper submission deadline

Guidlines

Competitive papers are invited on, but not limited to, the topic areas listed below. All submitted papers will be reviewed by qualified individuals and go through a double blind peer review process. In addition, we welcome the submission of one-page single spaced research abstracts (about 150-300 words). Acceptance of abstracts and papers are subject to final approval by the Track Chairs/Program Chair. Accepted papers and abstracts of authors who have registered for the conference by the close of online registration will be scheduled for presentation at the annual meeting and the presented papers and abstracts will be published in the Proceedings (available website only). Paper submission acknowledges that the author(s) will register for and attend the conference, and personally present the accepted paper at the time specified in the conference program. All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference.

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Mar 12

    2019

    to

    Mar 17

    2019

  • Oct 15 2018

    Abstract Submission Deadline

  • Oct 15 2018

    Draft paper submission deadline

Contact Information
Scan the QR code×