Solutions to secure network environments are changing rapidly with the arrival of blockchain technologies, artificial intelligence, big data and new AI approaches. The aim of this conference is to focus on these different technologies and to describe the new advances that should make the world of networks more secure. We will concentrate the presentations on blockchain-based solutions and the introduction of machine learning, deep learning, big date, analytics in networking security.

Call for paper

Topics of submission

Submitted papers must represent original material that is not currently under review in any other conference or journal, and has not been previously published.

All submissions should be written in English with maximum of eight (8) printed pages (in Two-Column IEEE Conference Format), including text, figures and references.

Best papers will be considered for fast-track publication in the Annals of Telecommunications (Springer, ISI-indexed)

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Blockchains

  • Consensus for networking

  • Blockchain as a Service

  • Blockchain-Defined Networking

  • Use cases

  • Robots for network security

  • Robots and cybersecurity

  • Rogue robots and robot hackers

  • Security of Cloud robotics

  • Artificial intelligence for networking security

  • Machine learning for network control and management

  • Deep learning

  • Big Data

  • Analytics

  • AI for firewall

  • AI for DDOS

  • Intra-Cloud vs Inter-Cloud Security

  • SDN security

  • Security and control of Mobile Internet applications

  • Security of Virtual Machines

  • Security, trust and privacy challenges

  • Virtual firewalls

  • Virtual identity management server


General Co-Chairs
Otto Duarte
Otto Duarte
(UFRJ, Brazil)

Pascal Urien
Pascal Urien
(Institut Mines-Telecom, France)

TPC Co-Chairs
Diogo  Mattos
Diogo Mattos
(UFF, Brazil)

Francine Krief
Francine Krief
(LABRI, France)

Publication Chair
Hassine Moungla
Hassine Moungla
(Université Paris Descartes, France)

Steering Committee
Prosper Chemouil (DNAC, France)
Guy Pujolle (Sorbonne Université, France)
Raouf Boutaba (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Noura Limam (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Olivier Festor (INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France)
Wolfgang Kellerer (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Overall Arrangements
Aziza Lounis (DNAC, France)
Program Committee
Abdelmadjid Bouabdallah (UTC, France)
Abdelmalek Benzekri (IRIT, France)
Abderrahim Benslimane (University of Avignon, France)
Abderrezak Rachedi (UPEM, France)
Ahmed Amamou (Gandi SAS, France)
Ahmed Serhrouchni (Mines-Telecom, France)
Anthony Krzesinski (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
Badr Benmammar (Tlemcen University, Algeria)
Bijan Jabbari (George Mason University, USA)
Celio Albuquerque (UFF, Brazil)
Célio Vinicius Neves de Albuquerque (UFF, Brazil)
David Meyer (University of Oregon, USA)
Filip De Turck (University of Gent, Belgium)
Francesco Chiti (UNIFI, Italy)
Georg Carle (TUM, Germany)
Guillaume Doyen (Troyes University of Technology, France)
Hacène Fouchal (, France)
Igor Monteiro Moraes (UFF, Brazil)
Jérôme François (INRIA Nancy - Grand Est, France)
Jian Liu (Aalto University, Finland)
Konstantinos Christidis (North Carolina State University, USA)
Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville (UFRGS, Brazil)
Loukas Lazos (University of Arizona, USA)
Maïssa Mbaye (Saint-Louis University, Senegal)
Man Ho Au (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK)
Maryline Laurent (Institut Mines Telecom, France)
Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
Mohamed Aymen Chalouf (IRISA, France)
Mohammed Atiquzzaman (University of Oklahoma, USA)
Nicolas Larrieu (ENAC, France)
Panagiotis Papadimitratos (KTH, Sweden)
Pascal Urien (Mines-Telecom, France)
Rami Langar (, France)
Refik Molva (Eurecom France)
Rida Khatoun (Institut Mines Telecom, France)
Rolf Stadler (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
Romain Laborde (IRIT, France)
Rongxing Lu (University of New Brunswick, Canada)
Stefano Secci (UPMC, France)
Vincent Gramoli (University of Sydney, Australia)
Wolfgang Kellerer (Technische Universität München, Germany)
Yixin Diao (IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA)
Yonggang Wen (Nanyang university, Singapore)
Zeinab Movahedi (IUST, Iran)
Zoubir Mammeri (IRIT, France)


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    27 Mar.



    29 Mar.


  • 23 Nov.


    Draft paper submission deadline

Contact information