Resource tracks are an appropriate venue to publish data sets, machine learning models, indexes, benchmarks, ontologies, libraries, APIs and tools that demand a high effort to be developed and can have a high impact on advancing the state of the art of semantic technologies.

Papers describing resources rarely receive the same recognition as research papers, therefore ICSC, being among the highest-ranked venues for Semantic Computing research, will start to consider such works as well. The main requirements for resource papers are: (I) an objective but precise description of the resource; (II) an open license; and (III) to make the resource available to other users through a permanent link.

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-10-05

Topics of submission

Topics for submission include but are not limited to:

Content Analysis (from contents to semantics)

  • Structured data

  • image and video

  • audio and speech

  • big data

  • natural language

  • deep learning


Description and Integration (of data and services)

  • Semantics description languages

  • ontology integration

  • interoperability

Use of Semantics in IT Applications

  • Multimedia

  • IoT

  • cloud computing

  • SDN

  • wearable computing

  • mobile computing

  • search engines

  • question answering

  • robotics

  • web service

  • security and privacy

Use of Semantics in Interdisciplinary Applications

  • biomedicine

  • healthcare

  • manufacturing

  • engineering

  • education

  • finance

  • entertainment

  • business

  • science

  • humanity


  • Natural language

  • multi-modal


General Co-Chairs 
Dick Bulterman, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Atsushi Kitazawa, NEC Solution Innovators, Japan
David Ostrowski, Ford, USA
Phillip Sheu, University of California, Irvine, USA

Jeffrey Tsai, Asia University, Taiwan

Program Committee Co-Chairs 

Srividya Bansal, Arizona State University, USA

Michael Bloodgood, The College of New Jersey, USA

Fabio Persia, Free University of Bolzano, Italy

Program Committee Members

Workshop and Special Session Committee Co-Chairs 

Cristiane Chaves Gattaz, Centro Universitário da FEI, Brazil

Daniela D'Auria, University of Naples Federico II, Italy

Gerard de Melo, Rutgers University, USA

Robert Mertens, HSW University of Applied Sciences, Hamelin, Germany

Adina M. Panchea, École Polytechnique, France

Giovanni Pilato, Italian National Research Council, Italy

Demo Committee Chair 
Kyle Nakamoto, Ford, USA

Publicity Committee Co-Chairs 

Maurizio Atzori, University of Cagliari, Italy

Siddhartha Banerjee, Yahoo! Research, USA   

Mark Crayton, Capstone Corporation, USA

Biswanath Dutta, Indian Statistical Institute, India

Ryutaro Ichise, NII, Japan

Takahiro Kawamura, Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST), Japan

Ansgar Scherp, Kiel University, Kiel, Germany

Mustafa Sert, Başkent University, Turkey

Jun Takamatsu, NAIST, Japan

Guigang Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Publication and Registration Chair 
Bryan Chou, University of California, Irvine, USA

Finance and Local Arrangement Chair 
Taehyung Wang, California State University Northridge, USA


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Bryan Chou

Sponsored By

  • IEEE Computer Society