Following the success of the four editions of IEEE International Workshop on Metrology for AeroSpace (MetroAeroSpace), it was decided to promote a fifth edition of this event, which aims at reinforcing and supporting the collaborations among people working in developing instrumentation and measurement methods for aerospace.
This new edition will keep pursuing the state of the art and practice started over the past years.
Attention is paid, but not limited to, new technology for metrology-assisted production in aerospace industry, aircraft component measurement, sensors and associated signal conditioning for aerospace, and calibration methods for electronic test and measurement for aerospace.
The program is designed to raise the interest of a wide group of researchers, operators and decision-makers from metrology and aerospace fields, by presenting the most innovative solutions in this field from the scientific and technological point of view.

Accepted papers will be published in the proceedings of the Workshop and the proceedings will be submitted for indexing in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.
IEEE content is indexed by Google and has agreements in place with other publishers and services to include IEEE papers in their online and print indexes. Examples include INSPEC, Thomson Reuters’ Web of Science, Ei Engineering, and Village. For a complete listing, please click the Publishing and Indexing Partners section on the IEEE Xplore help page.

Call for paper

Topics of submission

  • Electronic instrumentation for aerospace
  • Automatic test equipment for aerospace
  • Sensors and sensor systems for aerospace applications
  • Wireless sensor networks in aerospace
  • Attitude and heading reference systems
  • Monitoring systems in aerospace
  • Metrology for navigation and precise positioning
  • Sensors and Data Fusion Techniques for Avionics and Air Traffic Management
  • Flight Testing Instrumentation and Flight Test Techniques



Marina Ruggieri, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy



Pasquale Daponte, University of Sannio, Italy

Robert Rassa, Raytheon, US



Stephen Dyer, Kansas State University, US

Fabio Leccese, University of ROMA TRE, Italy

Roberto Peron, IAPS-INAF, Italy



Francesco Picariello, University of Sannio, Italy



Cosimo Stallo, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy



Domenico Acierno, University of Naples, Italy

Carlo Albanese, Telespazio, Italy

Giovanni Betta, University of Cassino and Southern Lazio, Italy

Erik P. Blasch, US Air Force Research Lab, US

Paolo Carbone, University of Perugia, Italy

Luigi Carrino, Distretto Aerospaziale Campania, Italy

Goutam Chattopadhyay, NASA, US 

Xiyuan Chen, Southeast University, China

Marcello Coradini, ASI/JPL

Stefano Debei, University of Padua, Italy

Murat Efe,  Ankara University, Turkey

Pietro Ferraro, ISASI-CNR, Italy

Jesus Garcia, University Carlos III, Spain

Domenico Giunta, ESA - ESTEC, Netherlands

Maria S. Greco, University of Pisa, Italy

Richard Hochberg, Lanmark, Technologies, US

Satoshi Ikezawa, Waseda University, Japan

Stephen Johnson, ARAMIS Engineering, US

Marian K Kazimierczuk, Wright State University, US

Karel Kudela, Institute for Experimental Physics, Slovak Rep.

Chin E. Lin, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Walter Matta, Vitrociset, Italy

Daniele Mortari, Texas A&M University, US

Aldo Napoli, Centre de reserche sur les Risques et les Crises, France

Pavel Paces, Czech Technical University, Czech

William Prosser, NASA, US

Jacek Pieniazek, Rzeszow University of Technology, Poland

Marco Pisani, INRIM, Italy

Vasily Popovich, Russian Academy of Science, Russia

Helena G. Ramos, Instituto Superior Técnico - Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Artur L. Ribeiro, Instituto Superior Técnico - Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Roberto Sabatini, RMIT University, Australia

Nicolas Sklavos, University of Patras, Greece

Patrizia Tavella, INRIM, Italy

Fabrizio Francesco Vinaccia, MDBA Italia, Italy

Graham Wild, RMIT University, Australia

Ruqiang Yan, P.R. China

Ho-Soon Yang, KRISS, Republic of Korea

Mark Yeary, University of Oklahoma, US

David Zucconi, SAB Aerospace, Italy



Enrico Silva, University of ROMA TRE, Italy

Salvatore Andrea Sciuto, University of ROMA TRE, Italy

Andrea Scorza, University of ROMA TRE, Italy

Nicola Pompeo, University of ROMA TRE, Italy 

Kostiantyn Torokhtii, University of ROMA TRE, Italy

Emanuele Piuzzi, La Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Judy Scharmann, IEEE AESS Executive Assistant 


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    19 Jun.



    21 Jun.


  • 26 Jan.


    Draft paper submission deadline

Contact information

  • Prof. Pasquale Daponte
  • 0039 346 080 31 98