The IAPR workshop series on Computational Color Imaging is a premier international forum for research in color image capturing, color image processing, color image quality assessment, color vision modeling, and color image rendering.
The workshop presents reseach that advances the sate-of-art in these and the related areas. The scientific program of the conference will consist of both invited talks by distinguished speakers and contributions by participants.

Accepted paper will be included in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science.

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-10-15

Author guidelines

All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

  • Papers will be between 10 to 15 pages (approximately 4000 to 6000 words) and prepared in accordance with the Springer LNCS Proceedings format.

Topics of submission

  • Computational color vision models
  • Perceptual color image processing
  • Bio-inspired color image/video processing
  • Color image capturing
  • Color data compression and encoding
  • Color image/video indexing and retrieval
  • Semantic analysis of color images
  • Color image filtering and enhancement
  • Color invariance and color constancy
  • Color texture analysis/synthesis
  • Digital color image content protection
  • Color image evaluation and assessment
  • Color image/video reproduction and rendering
  • Color image/video saliency
  • Multispectral imaging, analysis, and rendering
  • Color naming and applications
  • Color imaging for material appearance
  • Color science and technology for art
  • Facial color image analysis/synthesis
  • Color image applications and future trends


Program Committee (Tentative)

  • Jan Allebach (USA)

  • Yoshitsugu Manabe (Japan)

  • Sebastiano Battiato (Italy)

  • Jan Morovic (Spain)

  • Eva M. Valero Benito (Spain)

  • Damien Muselet (France)

  • Simone Bianco (Italy)

  • Sergio Nascimento (Portugal)

  • Silvia Corchs (Italy)

  • Ko Nishino (Japan)

  • Brian Funt (Canada)

  • Juan Luis Nieves (Spain)

  • Francesca Gasparini (Italy)

  • Jussi Parkkinen (Finland)

  • Theo Gevers (Netherlands)

  • Noél Richard (France)

  • Yeong-Ho Ha (Korea)

  • Alessandro Rizzi (Italy)

  • Jon Ynge Hardeberg (Norway)

  • Yong Man Ro (Korea)

  • Markku Hauta-Kasari (Finland)

  • Bogdan Smolka (Poland)

  • Mathieu Hébert (France)

  • Pei-Li Sun (Taiwan)

  • Javier Hernández Andrés (Spain)     

  • Masayuki Tanaka (Japan)

  • Keigo Hirakawa (USA)

  • Jean-Baptiste Thomas (Norway)

  • Francisco Imai (USA)

  • Maria Vanrell (Spain)

  • Hiroaki Kotera (Japan)

  • Joost van de Weijer (Spain)

  • Chaker Larabi (France)

  • Stephen Westland (UK)

  • Byung-Uk Lee (Korea)

  • Geoff J. Woolfe (Australia)

  • Ming Ronnier Luo (China)

  • Masahiro Yamaguchi (Japan))

  • Lindsay Macdonald (UK)

  • Todd Zickler (USA)

Organizing committee

  • Shoji Tominaga, NTNU, Gjøvik, Norway

  • Raimondo Schettini, University of Milano-Bicocca, Milano, Italy

  • Alain Trémeau, Université Jean Monnet, Saint Etienne, France

  • Takahiko Horiuchi, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan


Leave a message


Contact information


Sponsored By

  • Chiba University