The ART workshop focuses exclusively on test and reliability of automotive and mission-critical electronics, including design, manufacturing, burn-in, system-level integration and in-field test, diagnosis and repair solutions, as well as architectures and methods for reliable and safe operations under different environmental conditions. With increasing system complexity, security, stringent runtime requirements for functional safety, and cost constraints of a mass market, the reliable operation of electronics in safety-critical domains is still a major challenge. This second edition of the ART Workshop offers a forum to present and discuss these challenges and emerging solutions among researchers and practitioners alike.

ART will take place in conjunction with the IEEE International Test Conference (ITC) and is sponsored by the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of IEEE Computer Society. 

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-09-07

Abstract submission deadline:2018-09-07

Topics of submission

  • Functional safety and security in the automotive domain
  • Automotive standards and certification – ISO 26262
  • Approximate computing and Artificial Intelligence
  • Multi-layer dependability evaluation
  • Verification and validation of automotive systems
  • Fault tolerance and self-checking circuits
  • Aging effects on automotive electronics
  • Resiliency by application
  • Dependability challenges of autonomous driving and e-mobility
  • Power-up, power-down and periodic test
  • System level test
  • Built-In Self-Test (BIST and SBST) in automotive systems
  • Reuse of test infrastructure
  • Functional and structural test generation
  • High quality volume test and minimizing DPPM
  • Life cycle test cost minimization


Organizing Committee

  • General Chair: Yervant Zorian, Synopsys (US)

  • Vice General Chair: Davide Appello, STMicroelectronics (IT)

  • Program Chair: Paolo Bernardi, Politecnico di Torino (IT)

  • Finance Chair: Suriyaprakash Natarajan, Intel

  • Panel: Teresa McLaurin – ARM (US)

  • Embedded Tutorial: Rubin Parekhji – TI (IN)

  • Publicity Chair: Marco Restifo – Politecnico di Torino (IT)

  • Electronic Media Chair: Alberto Bosio – LIRMM (FR)

Program committee

  • Mohammed Abdelwahid - Mentor Graphics

  • Navin Bishnoi - GLOBALFOUNDRIES Engineering Pvt Ltd, India

  • Gabriele Boschi - Intel Corporation Italia SpA

  • Adam Cron - Synopsys

  • Wim Dobbelaere - On Semiconductor

  • Piet Engelke - Infineon Technologies AG

  • Christophe Eychenne - BOSCH

  • Dimitris Gizopoulos - University of Athens

  • Sandeep Kumar Goel - TSMC

  • Karl Greb - NVidia

  • Alan Hales - Texas Instruments

  • Peter Harrod - ARM Ltd

  • Vincent Huard - STMicroelectronics

  • Wern-Yan Koe - Xilinx

  • Riccardo Mariani - Intel

  • Ralf Montino - Elmos Semiconductor AG

  • Nilanjan Mukherjee - Mentor Graphics

  • Antonio Priore - Arm

  • Paolo Rech - UFGRS

  • Ernesto Sanchez - Politecnico di Torino

  • Shantanu Sarangi - NVidia

  • Peter Sarson – DIALOG (UK)

  • Melanie Schillinsky - NXP Semiconductors Germany GmbH

  • Rajagopalan Srinivasan - NVidida

  • Daniel Tille - Infineon Technologies AG

  • Michael Wahl - Universität Siegen

  • Hans-Joachim Wunderlich - University of Stuttgart

  • Hans Martin von Staudt - Dialog Semiconductor


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Yervant Zorian
  • Paolo Bernardi

Sponsored By

  • the Test Technology Technical Council (TTTC) of IEEE Computer Society