The aim of REPE 2018 is to provide a platform for researchers, engineers, academicians as well as industrial professionals from all over the world to present their research results and development activities in Renewable Energy and Power Engineering. This conference provides opportunities for the delegates to exchange new ideas and application experiences face to face, to establish business or research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration.


The detailed schedule will be available in early October.

November 24, 2018

 Conference check in and materials collection

November 25, 2018


 Keynote &plenary speeches in the morning

 Authors' speech in the afternoon

November 26, 2018

 One day tour

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-08-30

Topics of submission

The conference will bring together leading researchers, engineers and scientists in the domain of interest from around the world. Topics of interest for submission include, but are not limited to:


Renewable Energy
• Photovoltaic Systems and Solar Energy Engineering
• Wind Energy Systems
• Renewable Energy Utilizations
• New Energy Applications
• Energy-Saving Technology
• New Energy Materials and Devices

Power Engineering
• Electricity Networks of the Future
• Energy Storage Technologies and Devices
• Power and Energy Generation
• Energy Transmission and Distribution
• Power Systems and Automation
• Fault monitoring and Predictive Maintenance

• Power electronics

• Power system technology

• Electrical machinery and control engineering

• Electrical measurement engineering

• Electrical theory and new technology

• High voltage engineering

• New energy technology


Conference Chairs

Hossam Gaber, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada

Muhammad Arfin Khan Lodhi, Texas Tech University, USA


Program Chairs

Adel Sharaf, University Newbrunswick, Canada

Xiaolin Wang, University of Tasmania, Australia


Conference Treasure

Jessica Zhou, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


Publication Chair

Huijun Ren, Shandong University, China


Technical Committees

Alireza Afshari, Aalborg University, Denmark

Mahmoud Hozayn, National Resaerch Centre,Egypt

Nallusamy Nallusamy, SSN College of Engineering, India

Liliana Rusu, Dunarea de Jos University of Galati, Romania

Chong Wen Tong, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Mohammed Abouheaf, University of Ottawa, Canada

Nurettin Çetinkaya, Selçuk University, Turkey

Hamdy A. Ziedan, Assiut University, Assiut, Egypt

Meshary D. Alanazi, Onaizah Colleges, Saudi Arabia

Malka N.Halgamuge, Melbourne School of Engineering, Australia

Harish Kumar R. N., Deakin University, Australia

Hedayat Omidvar, Research & Technology Dept., National Iranian Gas Company, Iran

Murat Tutkun, Institute for Energy Technology (IFE), Norway

Hasanuzzaman, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Tolga Baklacioglu, Anadolu University, Turkey

Cristian Paul Chioncel, University "EftimieMurgu" of Resita, Romania

Prokash C. Roy, Jadavpur University, India

Min-Hao Yuan, China Medical University, Taiwan

Chinnathan Areeprasert, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Arquimedes Ruiz-Columbie, Texas Tech University, USA

Abdul Waheed Badar, HITEC University, Taxila, Pakistan

R. K. Mandloi, M. A. National Institute of Technology (MANIT), India

Yang Li, Sichuan University, China


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Ms.Teri Zhang

Sponsored By

  • IEEE Toronto Section NPS Chapter