The Ceramic Interconnect and Ceramic Microsystems Technologies (CICMT) conference brings together a diverse set of disciplines to share experiences and promote opportunities to accelerate research, development and the application of ceramic interconnect and ceramic microsystems technologies. This international conference features ceramic technology for both microsystems and interconnect applications in a dual-track technical program. The Ceramic Interconnect track focuses on cost effective and reliable high performance ceramic interconnect products for hostile thermal and chemical environments in the automotive, aerospace, lighting, solar, defense/security, and communication industries. The Ceramic Microsystems track focuses on emerging applications and new products that exploit the ability of 3-D ceramic structures to integrate interconnect/packaging with microfluidic, optical, micro-reactor and sensing functions. Tape casting, thick film hybrid, direct write and rapid prototyping technologies are common to both tracks, with emphasis on materials, processes, prototype development, advanced design and application opportunities. 

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper acceptance notification:2019-04-17

Abstract submission deadline:2018-11-30

Abstract notification of acceptance:2019-01-31

Call for paper description

Please send your 500+ word abstract electronically IMMEDIATELY, using the on-line submittal form at: Full papers are due APRIL 17 and will be sent submitted separately via email or upload. All papers will be presented and published in English.

If you are having problems with the on-line submittal form, please email Brian Schieman

Topics of submission

1. Functional materials for passive/active devices and their properties
• Microwave/mm-wave LTCC/ULTCC dielectric materials 
• Ferroelectric/piezoelectric/pyroelectric/ferrite/multiferroic materials 
• Sensitive ceramics/thermoelectric/electrocaloric materials
• Dielectric/ferroelectric/piezoelectric composites 
• Pastes/inks/slurries for electronics

2. Material processing and device manufacturing technologies
• LTCC/HTCC and multilayer ceramic and glass processing 
• Emerging ultralow temperature, room temperature processing, and cold sintering processing 
• Additive manufacturing /3D printing/ direct writing 
• Advanced thick film processing 
• Fine structuring technologies
• Emerging embedding/integration technologies

3. Devices for emerging technologies
• Circuits, antennas, and filters for MHz, GHz and THz for communications
• Automotive/aerospace/medical electronics/optoelectronics
• Flexible/wearable electronics 
• Integrated physical/chemical/biological sensors and actuators
• Packaging and integration issues for MEMS and BioMEMS devices
• Batteries/fuel cells/ energy conversion systems
• Micro-reactors/micro-fluidic devices

4. Design, modeling, simulation, characterization and reliability
• Metamaterials design, realization and characterization 
• High frequency devices design/modeling/simulation 
• Materials and devices characterization
• Material and device reliability, lifetime, and failure estimation
• Thermal management/thermal transfer simulation 


General Chairs:
Yongxiang Li, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, Chinese Academy of Sciences 
Ji Zhou, School of Materials Science and Engineering, Tsinghua University

Technical Chairs: 
America: Steve Dai, Sandia National Laboratory 
Europe: TBD 
Asia: Soshu Kirihara, Osaka University


Conference Secretaries: 
Brian Schieman, IMAPS 
Zhifu Liu, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Beini Lu, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Feng Liu, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS

International Scientific Advisory Committee: 
Steve Dai, Sandia National Laboratory 
Markus Eberstein, EPCOS/TDK 
Hsing-I Hsiang, National Cheng Kung University 
Heli Jantunen, University of Oulu 
Yoshihiko Imanaka, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd. 
Soshu Kirihara, Osaka University 
Eung Soo Kim, Kyonggi University 
Daniel S. Krueger, Honeywell 
Martin Letz, Schott AG 
Jens Müller, University of Ilmenau 
Cewen Nan, Tsinghua University 
Minoru Osada, National Institute for Materials Science 
Uwe Partsch, Fraunhofer IKTS 
Mario Ricardo Gongora Rubio, IPT-São Paulo 
Jörg Töpfer, University of Applied Sciences Jena
Paula Vilarinho, University of Aveiro
Yao Xi, Tongji University 
Huaiwu Zhang, Univ of Electronic Science & Tech China 
Yan Zhuang, Guangzhou Institute of Communication

Local Organizing Committee
Jianjiang Bian, Shanghai University 
Xiangming Chen, Zhejiang University 
Shuxiang Dong, Peiking University 
Xianlin Dong, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Bo Li, Tsinghua University (Shenzhen Campus) 
Guorong Li, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Zhifu Liu, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Rong Sun, Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, CAS
Genshui Wang, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Hong Wang, Southern University of Science and Technology 
Yong Xiang, Shenzhen Eyang Tech Development Co. Ltd 
Zhuo Xu, Xi’an Jiaotong University 
Jianhua Yang, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS 
Jiwei Zhai, Tongji University 
Huarong Zeng, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS


Leave a message


Contact information

    Sponsored By

    • IMAPS - International Microelectronics Assembly and Packaging Society
      The American Ceramic Society
      Tsinghua University
      Chinese Academy of Sciences