The European Society for Aesthetics annual conference 2019 will be co-organised by the ESA and Institute of Philosophy at the University of Warsaw, and will take place in Warsaw (Poland) from the 12th-14th of June 2019. TheKeynote speakers will be Hanne Appelqvist, Ruth Sonderegger, and Erika Fischer-Lichte.

Call for paper


All submissions to the prize must be in English. First submissions should be made by following the general call of the ESA 2019 conference and all submissions will be considered for presentation at the conference. Please place “(Essay Prize)” after the title of your submission in EasyChair to indicate that you want your submission to be considered for the prize. The selection of the prize winner will be broken down into two stages. After the first round of reviews, selected authors will be asked to submit a full conference paper (max. 3500 words) by the 22nd March 2019. The recipient of the prize will be selected from this group. We aim to announce the winner by the 22nd April 2019.

For all enquiries regarding the prize please contact Karen Simecek, the secretary of the ESA:


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    12 Jun.



    14 Jun.


  • 13 Jan.


    Draft paper submission deadline

Contact information