Organized by Sichuan Institute of Electronics, with the support of South China University of Technology, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, and Southwest Minzu University, 2019 The 5th International Conference on Electrical Engineering, Control and Robotics (EECR 2019) will be held in Xihu Hotel of SCUT, Guangzhou, China, during January 12-14, 2019. The goal of this conference is to foster pure and applied researches in recognition of academic and industry, and to encourage interdisciplinary and international collaboration for the participants. EECR 2018 was listed in Sciencemeeting online. 

Call for paper Submit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-09-20

Call for paper description

Submission Due: October 30th, 2018 
Acceptance Notification: November 20th, 2018 
Registration Deadline: December 10th, 2018 

Author guidelines

Oral Presentations

To give an oral presentations, you need submit the full paper for reviewing. Accepted full papers can be published into the conference proceedings.

Full Papers Submission

Regular Papers limited to 8 pages, double-column A4
Papers accepted to be published into the conference proceedings must fully comply with the conference format for the final camera ready submission.
The authors of the paper will take responsibility for any Intellectual Property issues concerning the papers on their own.
Oral Presentation Guidelines

Papers will be scheduled at 15-minute presentations, including 12-minute talk, 2-minute questions, 1-minute Transition between speakers.
Each platform session room will be equipped with a Video projector, a computer and necessary peripherals to support PowerPoint and Acrobat Reader.

Poster Presentations

To display the poster presentations, please send the abstract for reviewing, the abstracts won't be published into the conference proceedings.

Poster Presentation Guidelines

The maximum poster size requested is 60 cm x80 cm-WxH in portrait format.
The poster must contain the following sections:
Author list and detailed contacts
corresponding author
Context of the work
Materials and Methods
Results and Discussion
Conclusions and Perspectives
Selected literature references

Topics of submission

Topics interested but not limited to

It is a great pleasure for the EECR 2019 to invite potential authors who have significant contributions in electrical engineering, control and robotics fields to submit papers to be referred to the following areas/topics:

  • Electrical Engineering

  • Biomedical Engineering

  • Computer and AI Applications in Power Industry

  • Control Science and Control Engineering

  • Distributed Generation, Fuel Cells and Renewable Energy Systems

  • Electric vehicle technologies

  • Electrotechnologies

  • High Voltage and Insulation Technology

  • Intelligent control systems

  • Power Quality and Electromagnetic Compatibility

  • Automation & Instrument and Meter

  • Signal and Communication Processing

  • Advanced Power Semiconductors

  • Analogue and Digital Signal Processing

  • Electrical Machinery and Electrical Apparatus

  • Electromagnetic compatibility

  • Materials for Electrotechnics

  • Measuring Technology and Instruments

  • Mechatronics & Robotics

  • Nuclear Energy

  • Power Electronics & Power Drives

  • Power Engineering Education

  • Power Market

  • Power Optimization

  • Automation Control

  • Modeling of Complex Systems

  • Optimal Control

  • Linear Systems

  • Discrete Event Systems

  • Adaptive Control

  • Nonlinear Systems and Control

  • Learning Systems

  • Fuzzy and Neural Systems

  • Intelligent and AI Based Control

  • Estimation and Identification

  • Real-time Systems

  • Fault Detection

  • Sensor/data fusion

  • Process Control and Instrumentation

  • Robotics

  • Motion Control

  • Automated Guided Vehicles

  • Flexible Manufacturing Systems

  • Control Education

  • Integrated Manufacturing

  • Control Applications


Conference Chairs

Prof. Chun-Yi Su, Concordia University, Canada
Prof. May Huang, International Technological University, USA

Program Chairs

Prof. Hailong Pei, South China University of Technology, China 
Prof. Jinlong Lin, Peking University, China
Prof. Quang Ha, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
Prof. Alvin Y. Chua, De La Salle University, Philippines
Prof. Xuelin Lei, East China University of Science and Technology, China

Local Organizing Chairs

Prof. Shilu Dai, South China University of Technology, China
Prof. Chenguang Yang, South China University of Technology, China

Technical Committees

Prof. Long Jin, Lanzhou University, China 
Prof. Dong Huang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Prof. Samuel P. Kozaitis, Florida Institute of Technology, USA
Prof. Chih-Jer Lin, National Taipei University of Technology, Taiwan
Prof. Thelma D. Palaoag, University of the Cordilleras, Philippines
Prof. Mahir Dursun, Gazi University, Turkey
Prof. B. B. Biswal, National Institute of Technology, India 
Assoc. Prof. Ning Sun, Nankai University, China
Assoc. Prof. Yongqin Fan, Xi'an University of Posts and Telecommunications, China 
Assoc. Prof. Cheung-Chieh Ku, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan
Assoc. Prof. Svetlana Vasileva-Boyadzhieva, International College - Dobrich, Bulgaria
Assoc. Prof. Fadzilah Siraj, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia
Assoc. Prof. Sheila Abaya, University of East-Caloocan, Philippines
Assoc. Prof. Jan Muhammad, BUITEMS, Pakistan
Assoc. Prof. KWOK Lam For, City University of Hong Kong
Dr. Cengiz ÖRENCİK, Beykent University, Turkey
Dr. Eric Chen, Uber, USA
Dr. Jennifer L. Santos, Centro Escolar University, Philippines
Dr. Emese Gincsainé Szádeczky-Kardoss, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary
Dr. Wen-Jyi Hwang, National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
Dr. Abdel-Hameed Badawy, New Mexico State University, USA
Dr. Jukkrit Kluabwang, Rajamangala University of Technology Lanna Tak, Thailand 
Dr. Simon K. S. Cheung, The Open University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Ms. Jennifer Y. Luo
  • +86 28 8652 8629

Sponsored By

  • Sichuan Institute of Electronics

Supported By

  • South China University of Technology,
    University of Electronic Science andTechnology of China
    Southwest Minzu University