2019 The 2nd International Conference on Mechatronics, Robotics and Automation (ICMRA) will take place at Hefei University of Technology, Hefei, Anhui Province, China.

ICMRA is a Three day event comprising of keynote speeches by both leading researchers and industrial experts, focused symposiums, technical oral presentations and updates by industrial presenters. 

Keynote Speakers (ICMRA 2018)

Prof. Li Han Xiong,City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Ji Wang,Ningbo University, China

Prof. Wei Ren, University of California, USA

Call for paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-12-20

Call for paper description

Contributed Papers must be submitted in PDF format prepared strictly under the template, the page limit is FIVE pages with extra payment for the five extra pages. All full papers accepted by ICMRA 2019 will be published into the Conference Proceedings and indexed by Ei Compendex & SCOPUS.

Submission deadline December 20, 2018

Author guidelines

1. The paper submissions should use the exact template, which can be downloaded here.

2. The full papers should not exceed 10 pages, page 1-5 are free, page 6-10 will be charged additionally.

3. The Abstract should not exceed 1 page. 

    Accepted abstracts will be invited to give an oral / poster presentation without publishing into the proceedings.

4. If you prefer poster presentation, please indicate in the registration form.

Topics of submission

- Intelligent mechatronics, robotics, biomimetics, automation and control systems
- Opto-electronic elements and materials, laser technology and laser processing
- Elements, structures, mechanisms, and applications of micro and nano systems
- Teleoperation, telerobotics, haptics, and teleoperated semi-autonomous systems
- Sensor design, multi-sensor data fusion algorithms and wireless sensor networks
- Biomedical and rehabilitation engineering, prosthetics and artificial organs
- Control system modeling and simulation techniques and methodologies
- AI, intelligent control, neuro-control, fuzzy control and their applications
- Industrial automation, process control, manufacturing process and automation


Committee Members (ICMRA 2018)

Conference Chairs

Bin Zi, Hefei University of Technology, China

Li Han Xiong, IEEE Fellow, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Program Chairs

Huafeng Ding, China University of Geosciences, China

Shiwu Zhang, University of Science and Technology of China

Hao Tang, Hefei University of Technology, China

Andrea Deaconescu, Transilvania University of Brasov, Romania


Publicity Chairs

Emin Taner ELMAS, Iskenderun Technical University (ISTE),Turkey

M. Reza Allazadeh, Advanced Forming Research Centre, University of Strathclyde, UK


Technical Committee

Aiguo Song, Southeast University, China

Haibo Zhao, Tongling University

Hai Wang, Hefei University of Technology

Daoming Wang, Hefei University of Technology, China

Qingjuan Duan, Xidian University, China

Haitao Liu, Tianjin University, China

Qingsong XU, University of Macau, China

Jingli Du, Xidian University, China

Guangzhu Chen, Chengdu University of Technology, China

Ping Zhao, Hefei University of Technology, China

Yongjie Zhang, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Jiusheng Bao, China University of Mining and Technology

Emese Gincsainé Szádeczky-Kardoss, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary

Muralindran Mariappan, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, Malaysia

Soon-Geol Lee, Kyung Hee University, Korea

İsmail Lazoğlu, Koç University, Turkey

Gheorghe-Daniel Andreescu, Universitatea Politehnica Timisoara, Romania

Adam Cholewa, Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Marimuthu Palaniswami, The University of Melbourne, Australia

Alexandar DJORDJEVICH, City University of Hong Kong

Ondřej Machek, University of Economics, Czech Republic

Abdellatif Khamlichi, Faculty of Sciences at Tetouan, Morocco

Joel P. Ilao, De La Salle University, Phillippines

MELLAL Mohamed Arezki, M'Hamed Bougara University, Algeria

Wan Zuha b. Wan Hasan, Universiti Putra Malaysia

Mohan Rajesh Elara, Singapore University of Technology and Design (SUTD)

Khairulmizam b. Samsudin, Universiti Putra Malaysia

Qingbin Gao, California State University, USA

Grzegorz Ilewicz, University of Bielsko-Biała, Poland

Wei-Hsin Liao, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Ahmed Maher Mohammed, Cardiff University, UK

Wan Ahmad Yusmawiza Wan Yusoff, Hail University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Erik Prada, ZTS VVU Kosice, Joint Stock Research Company, Slovak

Zehui Yuan, North University of China, China

Khalid Abidi, Newcastle University Int’l Singapore

Aravinda Rao, University of Melbourne, Australia


Leave a message


Contact information

  • +86 28 8652 8629

Sponsored By

  • IEEE
    Hefei University of Technology