Quark Matter 2019 - the XXVIIIth International Conference on Ultra-relativistic Nucleus-Nucleus Collisions - will be held in Wuhan, China, during November 4-9, 2019. The conference will take place in the "Wanda Reign" hotel located in the center of Wuhan. Quark Matter 2019 will consist of five and a half days of conference, beginning the morning on Monday, November 4, and ending early afternoon on Saturday, November 9. The conference is preceded by a Student Day on Sunday, November 3, at the Science Hall on the campus of Central China Normal University (CCNU).

Quark Matter 2019 brings together physicists from around the world to discuss new developments in high energy heavy-ion physics. The focus is on the fundamental understanding of strongly-interacting matter at extreme conditions of high temperature and density, as formed in ultra-relativistic nucleus-nucleus collisions. In these conditions, which also characterised the early Universe, matter appears as a Quark-Gluon Plasma, with quarks and gluons not confined within hadrons.



Conference Fees

Registration for the conference will be available through the conference web site starting on March 30, 2019. The conference fee is 4300 CNY for payments made prior to August 30, and 5000 CNY afterward. The conference fee includes the participation fee at the conference, coffee breaks, lunches, conference dinner, welcome reception, as well as conference proceedings. The online payment will be available at the QM2019 website.

CNY  4,300.00

Attendee Register


Price Balance

There is no relevant introduction

CNY 1,500.00

Buy it


Regional Organizing Committee

Liewen Chen (SJTU)

Masakiyo Kitasawa (Osaka)

Yuxin Liu (PKU)

Fuqiang Wang (Huzhou/Purdue)

Zhangbu Xu (SDU/BNL)

ShinIchi Esumi (Tsukuba)

Xiaomei Li (CIAE)

Su Houng Lee (Yonsei)

Qun Wang (USTC)

In-Kwon Yoo (Pusan)

Tetsuo Hatsuda (RIKEN)

Zuotang Liang (SDU)

Ming Shao (USTC)

Hushan Xu (IMP)

Hongshi Zong (NJU)


Local Organizing Committee

Jinhui Chen (Fudan)

Defu Hou (CCNU)

Toru Kojo (CCNU)

Feng Liu (Co-chair, CCNU)

Hua Pei (CCNU)

Huichao Song (PKU)

Yaping Wang (CCNU)

Qinghua Xu (SDU)

Ben-Wei Zhang (Co-chair, CCNU)

Yapeng Zhang (IMP)

Daimei Zhou (CCNU)

Wei Dai (CUG)

Xuguang Huang (Fudan)

Yaxian Mao (CCNU)

Fuming Liu (CCNU)

Guangyou Qin (CCNU)

Zebo Tang (USTC)

Bowen Xiao (CCNU)


Hanzhong Zhang (CCNU)

Yifei Zhang (USTC)

Xianglei Zhu (Tsinghua)

Heng-Tong Ding (CCNU)

Chen Ji (CCNU)

Zhiming Li (CCNU)

Xiaofeng Luo (CCNU)

Shusu Shi (CCNU)

Enke Wang(Co-chair, SCNU)

Hongxi Xing (SCNU)

Li Yi (SDU)

Xiaoming Zhang (CCNU)

Daicui Zhou (CCNU)


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    04 Nov.



    09 Nov.


Contact information

  • LOC-QM 2019