The International Conference of Maintenance Science and Technology (ICMST) was held 3 times in Japan and once in China. As in the past, the 5th ICMST will be an international forum for presentations and discussions on important issues relating to maintenance and for the exchange of up-to-date information on advanced maintenance technologies for nuclear power plants.

Important Date

April 10, 2020: Short paper submission deadline

May 31, 2020: Acceptance notification

July 30, 2020: Early registration deadline

Sept. 20, 2020: Full-paper submission



Registration Fees(Non-Authors)

There is no relevant introduction

Call for paperSubmit paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2020-04-10

Call for paper description

 Presentation and Working Language

English is the official language of the conference and will be used for all printed materials, presentations and discussions. The conference will include both oral and poster sessions.

Author guidelines

Authors are invited to submit electronically previously unpublished papers relevant to the conference topics. Short papers up to two pages will be reviewed, and to be included in the conference digest. Authors of accepted short papers are encouraged to submit a full version of the papers at the conference, which will be peer reviewed for inclusion in a special issue of the e-Journal of Advanced Maintenance (EJAM Academic Article Section).

Topics of submission

●  Safety and Inspection
●  NDT and Repair/Replacement Technology in NPPs
●  Decommissioning for Nuclear Power Plants
●  Post-Fukushima Safety Enhancement Program
●  Material Degradation and Mitigation for Aged NPPs
●  Advanced Maintenance Technology
●  Education and Training for Maintenance
●  Maintenance Related Issues,etc.


International Steering Committee



N. Sekimura

The University of Tokyo, Japan



D. M. Chapin

MPR Associates, USA

Z. Chen

Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

G. Dobmann

Saar University, Germany

F. Kojima

Kobei University, Japan

Y. H. Jeong

KAERI, Korea

Z. Li

Tsinghua University, China

K. Miya

JSM, Japan

M. Mochizuki

Osaka University, Japan

T. Narabayashi

Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

K. Okamoto

The University of Tokyo, Japan

C. Pappas

Delft U. of Technology, Netherlands

S. Song

Sungkyunkwan University, Korea

T. Takagi

Tohoku University, Japan

S. Udpa

Michigan State University, USA

Y. Watanabe

Tohoku University, Japan

T. Aoki

Tohoku University, Japan (Secretariat)

H. Miyano

Hosei University, Japan (Secretariat)


Organizing Committee


Zhenmao Chen, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China


Zhengcao Li, Tsinhua University, China Members:
T. Uchimoto, Tohoku University, Japan
K. Demachi, Tokyo University, Japan
Y. Li, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China (to be added, full list in homepage)

Local Committees


Cuixiang Pei, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Publication Committees


Shejuan Xie, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China


Leave a message


Conference News More>>

Contact information

  • Dr.Wenlu Cai

Sponsored By

  • Sate Key Lab. of Strength and Vibration of Mechanical Structures
    Xi’an Jiaotong University

Organized By

  • NSFC