Registration Open

My tickets


Series of International Symposia on Medical Information and Communication Technology (ISMICT) have been held every year in Asia, Europe and North America since 2006. The 15th Symposium, ISMICT 2021, aims to establish a forum to present new research and development results, exchange ideas, discuss practices, and share experiences among Technology and Medicine sides, including healthcare, wellness, clinical therapy, and surgery as well as ICT, mechanical, and biomedical engineering. Moreover, activities of standard, regulation, and business for medical ICT devices, systems and services will be promoted by national, European, and global government and industry. ISMICT 2021 will be held by Xiamen University as one of important activities of its 100 anniversaries in Xiamen, Fujian Province, China, from 14 to 16 April 2021. “City at sea, the sea in the city”, Xiamen is a well-known tourist port city in the southeast coast of China. It is one of the cleanest cities of China, the garden cities of China, the national environmental protection model cities, and the best sightseeing cities in China. Xiamen University, known as “the strongest in the South”, was the first university in the history of modern Chinese education founded by an overseas Chinese. Because of its neatness and beauty, the campus is regarded as one of the finest in China. Xiamen University is the only key comprehensive university directly affiliated with the Ministry of Education in the Special Economic Zones in China, and it is also listed among the key national high-level universities for the 21st century.
Sponsor Type:1; 9


General Co-Chairs
Prof. Lin Wang (Xiamen University, China; Member of Executive Council of CIE, China)
Prof. Ryuji Kohno (Yokohama National University, Japan; IEEE &IEICE Fellows)
Prof. Jari Iinatti (University of Oulu, Finland)

Technical Program Committee (TPC) Co-Chairs
Prof. Matti Hamalainen (University of Oulu, Finland)
Prof. Xinghao Ding (Xiamen University, China)
Prof. Xingcheng Liu (Sun Yat-sen Univeristy, China)
Secretary-general Bixin Huang (Xiamen Institute of Communications, China)

Technical Program Committee (TPC)
Prof. Dimitrios Makrakis (University of Ottawa, Canada)
Dr. Huihui Wu (McGill University, Canada)
Prof. Matti Hamalainen (University of Oulu, Finland)
Dr. Jiguang He (University of Oulu, Finland)
Prof. Demosthenes Vouyioukas (University of the Aegean, Greece)
Dr. Kostas Peppas (University of Peloponese, Greece)
Prof. Miltos Anagnostou (National Technical University of Athens, Greece)
Prof. Takis Mathiopoulos (University of Athens, Greece)
Dr. Yuichi Sei (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
Dr. Long Kong (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)
Dr. Xiaobing Wu (University of Canterbury, New Zealand)
Prof. Pingping Chen (Fuzhou University, China)
Dr. Xuechen Chen (Central South University, China)
Prof. Jiyang Dong (Xiamen University, China)
Prof. Xinghao Ding (Xiamen University, China)
Prof. Yi Fang (Guangdong University of Technology, China)
Dr. Xueyang Fu (University of Science and Technology of China, China)
Dr. Shihui Guo (Xiamen University, China)
Dr. Yong Li (Chongqing University, China)
Prof. Wei Liang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Dr. Weiwei Lin (South China University of Technology, China)
Prof. Xingcheng Liu (Sun Yat-sen Univeristy, China)
Prof. Chuanxian Ren (Sun Yat-sen University, China)
Dr. Jinglun Shi (South China University of Technology, China)
Dr. Lei Wang (Dalian University of Technology, China)
Dr. Chengyi Xia (Tianjin University of Technology, China)
Dr. Yi Xie (Sun Yat-Sen University, China)
Dr. Wenzheng Xu (Sichuan University, China)
Dr. Lei Zhang (Chongqing University, China)
Prof. Qiang Zhang (Dalian University of Technology, China)
Dr. Liang Zhou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China)

Steering Committee Co-Chairs
Prof. Ryuji Kohno (Yokohama National University, Japan)
Prof. Jari Iinatti (University of Oulu, Finland)
Prof. Matti Hamalainen (University of Oulu, Finland)
Workshop & Special Session Co-Chairs
A/Prof. Yunfeng Wu (Xiamen University, China)
A/Prof. Guofa Cai (Guangdong University of Technology, China)
Dr. Takumi Kobayashi (Yokohama National University, Japan)

Publicity Co-Chairs
A/Prof. Lin Zhang (Sun Yat-Sen University, China)
A/Prof. Yue Huang (Xiamen University, China)

Publication Co-Chairs
A/Prof. Min Xiao (Xiamen University of Technology, China)
Dr. Chen Chen (Huaqiao University, China)
A/Prof. Yue Huang,(Xiamen University, China)

Finance Co-Chairs
A/Prof. Fei Yuan (Xiamen University, China)
Dr. Deqing Wang (Xiamen University, China)

Local Arrangement Co-Chairs
A/Prof. Weikai Xu (Xiamen University, China)
A/Prof. Shaohua Hong (Xiamen University, China)

Call for paper

Important date

Abstract submission deadline
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Apr 14



    Apr 16


  • Jan 20 2021

    Abstract Submission Deadline

Sponsored By
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers
Supported By
Xia men University·school of information science and engineering
Contact Information
Scan the QR code×