The International Symposium on Space Terahertz Technology (ISSTT) is an annual conference established in 1990, sponsored back then by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration's (NASA) Office of Aeronautics and Space Technology and originally hosted by the University of Michigan. The Symposium participants gather to discuss research relevant to the generation, detection, and use of terahertz radiation for current and future suborbital and space missions in Astrophysics, Planetary Science and Earth Science.

Sponsor Type:1; 9


Jose V. Siles (General Chair)
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Imran Mehdi (Vice-Chair)
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Alain Maestrini
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Goutam Chattopadhyay
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

F. Javier Rodriguez Mañas (Vice-Chair)
​Secretary General of Tourism in Los Angeles

M. Dolores Marin (Vice-Chair)
Baeza City Mayor

Boris Karasik
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Ana Rodriguez
Baeza Tourism Officer

Call for paper

Important date

Abstract submission deadline
Abstract notification of acceptance

Submission Topics

• Terahertz missions, systems and instrumentation

• Applications of receiver and detector systems

• Coherent & direct detectors (SIS, HEB, TES, KID, novel devices)

• Sources and local oscillator systems

• Low noise amplifiers

• Back-end signal processors for receiver systems

• Optical design and components

• Measurement techniques

• Laboratory astrophysics

• Special Session: Suborbital Balloon-borne Missions

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Oct 04



    Oct 07


  • Apr 15 2021

    Abstract Submission Deadline

  • May 15 2021

    Abstract Notification of Acceptance

Sponsored By
Baeza City Hall IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
Contact Information
Previous Conferences
Scan the QR code×