International Conference in Advances in Power, Signal, and Information Technology (APSIT-2021) is organized to provide an interdisciplinary discussion for bringing the latest advances to research and development. The conference aims to provide a forum for researchers and professionals from both academia and industry to exchange up-to-date knowledge and experience for a better solution to many of the issues and challenges of Engineering, Science, and Technology especially Power and Control System, Smart Microgrid Technology, Signal and Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, etc. In recent times, the power and energy issues are paramount in the world and it needs up-gradation in terms of smart operation, reliable and quality supply.

However, despite the encouraging growth trajectory in the energy space towards a smart and robust system, the power sector still not able to induce and sustain the requirement and desired operational performance. The advancement of the signal, image, and information technology plays a vital role to provide a better solution in many engineering problems including the power sector. This motivates the organizers to organize the APSIT-2021 internal conference to discuss and further improve the research with the advances in Renewable Energy, Power Engineering and Power Electronics Technology, Communication Engineering, Smart Grid, Computational Intelligence, etc.

Sponsor Type:3; 9


Chief Patron

Prof. Manojranjan Nayak, President, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India


Prof. Ashok Kumar Mahapatra, Vice-chancellor, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Honorary General Chair

Prof. P. K. Dash, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

General Chairs

Prof. P. K. Nanda, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. S. R. Samantray, IIT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. Pravat Kumar Rout, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. Niranjan Nayak, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

General Co-Chairs

Prof. Renu Sharma, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. Ranjan Kumar Mallick, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. Sangram Routray, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, India

Organizing Chairs

Prof. Lalit Mohan Satapathy, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, India
Dr. Mrutyunjaya Sahani, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Dr. Manohar Mishra, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Dr. Subhashree Choudhury, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Dr. Debadatta Amaresh Gadanayak, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Dr. Taraprasana Dash, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India
Prof. Tanmoy Parida, SOADU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Draft paper acceptance notification

Submission Topics

Technical papers are invited on the topics pertaining to the scope of the conference, which include but are not limited to:

Electrical Power and Control
Engineering Science and Technology
Electronics Communications
Signal and Systems
Soft Computing and its Applications
Data Mining and Cloud Computing
Engineering Materials
Engineering and Environmental Issues
Engineering and Mathematics
Special Track

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Oct 08



    Oct 10


  • Jun 01 2021

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • Jul 01 2021

    Draft Paper Acceptance Notification

Sponsored By
Kolkata Section Siksha O Anusandhan University
Contact Information
Scan the QR code×