The conference is proposed with a basic theme “ Intelligent controller and computing towards smart power”, The conference will provide an effective forum to disseminate new technology and share expertise among researchers, scientists and engineers in the academia and the industry in a wide spectrum of sub disciplines in power system, power electronics and control system. The conference will focus the latest technologies and challenges that are faced by power systems, power electronics systems, electric drives, renewable energy resources and their integration to modern power systems and the energy management in smart grid environment for a reliable, efficient and environment-friendly modern power system.

Sponsor Type:3; 9


General Chairs

Atul Negi, Vice chairman technical activities, IEEE India Council and Past chair IEEE Hyderabad Section
K. Sumanth, Member, SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana
Sukumar Mishra, IIT, Delhi, India

Technical Program Committee Chairs

C.K.Chanda, IIEST,Shibpur, India
Gayadhar Panda, NIT, Meghalaya, India

Publications Committee Chairs

G. Shiv Kumar, Executive committee member and Treasurer, PES/IAS/PELS Joint chapter, IEEE Hyderabad Section, India
B. Chhitti Babu, IIIT DM Kanchipuram, India
P. Ravibabu, Dept. EEE, SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana

Finance Committee Chairs

Ch.V. Seshagiri Rao, SNIST, Hyderabad, India
K.V.V.P Chari, SNIST, Hyderabad, India

Publicity Committee Chairs

R. Reddy Karasani,Dept.EEE,SNIST, Hyderabad, India
T.Praveen Kumar, Dept.of EEE, SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana
Asini Baliar Singh, of Engineering Bhawanipatna,Odisha

Tutorials Committee Chairs

Kalathiripi Hussain, Dept.EEE,SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana
Prakash Kumar Ray, College of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneswar
Madhuri Bayya, Executive committee member, PES/IAS/PELS Joint chapter, IEEE Hyderabad Section, India

Special Sessions Chairs

Pravat Kumar Ray, Associate Professor, NIT Rourkela, India
Shaik Affijulla, NIT, Meghalya, India

Competitions Chairs

S.Ramu, Dept.EEE,SNIST. Hyderabad, Telangana
M. Ravikanth, Dept.EEE,SNIST. Hyderabad, Telangana
P. Satyanarayana, Dept.EEE,SNIST. Hyderabad, Telangana

Social Media Chairs

T.Abhiram, Dept.of EEE, SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana
G.Ramesh, Dept.EEE,SNIST, Hyderabad, Telangana
P.V.K Sandeep, Dept.EEE,SNIST. Hyderabad, Telangana

Organizing Committee Chair

Pratap Sekhar Puhan, SNIST,Hyderabad

Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Draft paper acceptance notification

Submission Topics

Active Microgrid
Active Distribution Network
Power Electronic Converters
Electric vehicles
Power Electronics Application in Modern Power System
Renewable Energy Resources
Estimating and filtering Techniques
Energy Management
Electricity Markets
Power System Reliability
Digital Signal Processing
Machine Learning Approach
IOT Based Control
Islanding Detection
Integration of Energy Storage System
Power Quality
Application of power converters for transportation/ EV/ traction drives, AC/DC, DC/DC.
Microgrid and smartgrid controller
Intelligent Controller
Computational Techniques
Soft Computing Applications
Evolutionary Computing

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Jul 21



    Jul 23


  • Dec 30 2021

    Draft paper submission deadline

  • Mar 31 2022

    Draft Paper Acceptance Notification

Sponsored By
IEEE Hyderabad Section Sreenidhi Institute Of Science And Technology Hyderabad
Contact Information
Scan the QR code×
Wechat mini program code
Wechat mini program