The 17th iWAT conference will take place in Dublin, Ireland, 16-18th May 2022.

The conference chairs and international advisory committee have decided to postpone the conference to 2022. The decision was taken due to the interactive nature of IWAT, which would not work well online. We hope to welcome delegates to Dublin in the spring of 2022.

The International Workshop on Antenna Technology (iWAT) is an annual forum for the exchange of information on the progress of research and development in innovative antenna technology. It especially focuses on small antennas and applications of advanced and artificial materials to the antenna design. At iWAT, all the oral presentations are delivered by invited prominent researchers and professors. iWAT has a particular focus on posters by which authors have the opportunity to interact with leading researchers in their fields. iWAT is a series of annual international antenna workshops which has been held in

  • Singapore (2005)

  • White Plaines, USA (2006)

  • Cambridge, UK (2007)

  • Chiba, Japan (2008)

  • Santa Monica, USA (2009)

  • Lisbon, Portugal (2010)

  • Hong Kong, China (2011)

  • Tucson, USA (2012)

  • Karlsruhe, Germany (2013)

  • Sydney, Australia (2014)

  • South Korea (2015)

  • Orlando, USA (2016)

  • Athens, Greece (2017)

  • Nanjing, China (2018)

  • Miami, USA (2019)

  • Bucharest, Romania (2020)


General Co-Chairs

Prof. Max Ammann  Technological University Dublin

Prof. William Scanlon  Tyndall National Institute

General Vice-Chair

John Buckley  Tyndall National Institute

International Advisory Committee Chairs

Prof. Zhi Ning Chen  National University of Singapore

Prof. Raj Mittra  University of Central Florida

Local Arrangements Chair

Dr. Patrick McEvoy  Technological University Dublin

Technical Program Committee Chairs

Dr. Steven R. Best  The MITRE Corporation, USA

Prof. Vince Fusco  Queen’s University, Belfast, UK

Student Paper Competition Chair

Dr. Adam Narbudowicz  Trinity College Dublin

Exhibition Chair

Dr. Gareth Conway  Queen’s University, Belfast, UK

Publication Chair

Dr. Muhammad Ali Babar Abbasi  Queen’s University, Belfast, UK

Publicity Chair

Dr. Roy Simorangkiri   Tyndall National Institute, Ireland

Administrative Chair

Aine Murphy  Tyndall National Institute, Ireland

Online Chair

Dr. Matthias John  Technological University Dublin

Finance Chair

Rose Lenihan  Tyndall National Institute, Ireland

Call for paper
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    May 16



    May 18


  • May 18 2022

    Registration deadline

Sponsored By
IEEE Antennas and Propagation Society
Tyndall National Institute