Esteemed colleague,

since 1933 CIEC conducted 29 International Fertilizer Symposia and 17 World Fertilizer Congresses bringing together more than 40,000 scientific, economic and political stakeholders in the fertilizer business.

In 2023, the 18th World Fertilizer Congress (WFC18) is due, anticipated to be held in Inner Mongolia.

Although facing serious constraints from the still threatening Covid-19 pandemic, the CIEC Presidium has decided to initiate the organization procedures.

Please find attached the first circular of the congress together with the cordially invitation to participate in the event.

If you don´t wish to receive further mail about the event please reply with a simple "NO" to Mrs. Lei Zhang at:!

We apologize also in advance for all multiple mailing.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Lanzhu Ji

(President of CIEC)

Call for papers will be done with the second circular for WFC 18!


International Scientific Advisory Board

Mohamed Abu-Hashim (Zagazig University, Egypt)

Zahra Ahmad Abadi (Shimikaran Sabz Touba, Tehran, Iran)

Kather Ashraf (Saudi Arabia)

Mehmet Emin Ayidin (NEU, Konya, Turkey)

Senar Aydin (NEU,Konya, Turkey)

Müfit Bahadir (Technical University, Braunschweig, Germany)

Paul Bilsborrow (University, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom)

Roland Bol (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany)

Nanthi Bolan (UWA, Perth, Australia)Ismail Cakmak (Sabanci University, Istanbul, Turkey)

Wenfu Chen (AU, Shenyang P.P.R. China)

Lawrence Datnoff (Louisiana States University, Baton Rouge, USA)

Bettina Eichler (AUF, Rostock, Germany)

Hazem Elewa (Benha University Campus, Cairo, Egypt)

Hassan El-Ramady (University, Kafrelsheikh, Egypt)

Fredrik Fogelberg (RISE, Gotenburg, Sweden)

Fatma Beduk (NEU, Konya, Turkey)

Vinicius de Melo Benites (Embrapa Solos, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Mohamed Hashisha (IRESA, Tunis, Tunisia)

Malcolm Hawkesford (Rothamsted Research, United Kingdom)

Mohamad Heshmathi (Iran)

Bernd Lottermoser (RWTH Aachen, G)

Zhaohui Lui (SAAS, P.R. China)

Borhane Mahjoub (INRAB, Tunis, Tunisia)

Olfa Mahjoub (INGREF, Ariana, Tunisia)

Mario Malagoli (Padova University, Italy)

Thomas Mannheim (DUCTOR, Zug, Zwiss)

Robert Meakin (Anglo American, Scarborough, United Kingdom)

Njukeng Jetro Nkengafac (IRAD, Buea, Cameroon)

Hans-Werner Ohlfs (UAS, Osnabrueck, Germany)

Vilas Patil (College of Agriculture, MAU, Parbhani, India)

Hans Marten Paulsen (Thuenen Institute, Trenthorst, Germanyy)

Zed Rengel (University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia)

Maria Rivas (INTAS, Buenos Aires, Argentina)

Eduardo Rosa (UTAS, Vila Real, Portugal)

Petros Roussos (AUA, Athens, Greece)

Zulfia Sakbaeva (State University, Jalal-Abad, Kyrgyzstan)

Haythum Salem (Benha University, Egypt)

Tarek Shalaby (King Faisal Univ., Hofuf, Saudi Arabia)

Qirong Shen (NAU, P.R. China)

Demeth Seyhan(Istanbul, Turkey)

Alok Shrivastava (Panjab University, Chandigar, India)

Yaje Sun (INRES, Bonn, Germany)

Yildiz Uzakbaeva (Forest Institute, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan)

Lichun Wang (JAAS, P.R. China)

Dan Wei (BAAFS, P.R. China)

Fusuo Zhang (CAU , P.R. China)

Jiabao Zhang (CAS, P.R. China)

Min Zhang (SDAU, P.R. China)

Fang-Jie Zhao (Agric. University, Nanjing, P.R. China)

Wei Zhou (CAAS, P.R. China)

CIEC Presidium

Lanzhu Ji (President, P.R. China)

Ewald Schnug (Honorary President, Germany)

Cristian Hera (Honorary President, Romania)

Xiaoyu Shi (Deputy President, P.R. China)

Dimitris Bouranis (Vice President, Greece)

Luit De Kok (Vice President, The Netherlands)

Zhengyi Hu (Vice President, P.R. China)

Margit Olle (Vice President, Estonia)

Yuanliang Shi (Liason Officer Fertilizer Industry, P.R. China)

Liankai Zhang (Liason Officer Environment, P.R. China)

Silvia Haneklaus (Secretary General, Germany)

Jie Li (Deputy Secretary General, P.R. China)

Local Organizing Committee

André Zalbertus (Silk Road Club, Neuried, Germany)

Yaping Zhang (CAS, P.R. China)

Lanzhu Ji (CAS , P.R. China)

Zhijie Wu (IAE, CAS, P.R. China)

Yuanliang Shi (IAE, CAS, P.R. China)

Lili Zhang (IAE, CAS, P.R. China)

Junchen Zhuo (IAE, CAS, P.R. China)

Symposium Secretariat

Silvia Haneklaus (JKI, Btaunschweig Germany,

Jie Li, CAS, Shenyang (

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Jul 24



    Jul 28


Sponsored By
International Scientific Centre of Fertilizers (CIEC)
Institute of Applied Ecology (IAE), Chinese Academy of Sciences
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Institute for Crop and Soil Science, Julius Kühn-Institute, Braunschweig, Germany
Contact Information
Previous Conferences