Call for paper 〔OPEN〕

My Submissions

Registration 〔OPEN〕

My tickets


Brief introduction of the conference: 

The 2nd International Conference on Advanced Civil Engineering and Smart Structures (ACESS2023) will be held on November 25-26, 2023 in Chengdu, China. The aim of the conference is to create a professional platform for innovative scholars, researchers, specialist and scholar and students in the field of civil engineering and intelligent structures at home and abroad to jointly explore advanced international technologies, promote research and development activities in civil engineering and intelligent structures.


Track 1: Civil and Structural Engineering

Track 2: Geotechnical Engineering

Track 3: Bridge and tunnel engineering 

Track 4: Disaster Prevention and Mitigation 

Note: The theme is not limited to the above content, please click for more content:

Publication: ACESS2023 all articles were reviewed by experts, and the final selected papers will be published in the proceedings of the conference and submitted to EI compendex, scopus, and Google scholar for retrieval.

Indexed by: submitted to EI compendex、scopus、google scholar

Submission Methods




Conference Chair

Prof. LEUNG Yee Tak Andrew, City University of Hong Kong, China

Conference Co-Chair

Prof. Enlong Liu, Sichuan University, China

Program Committee Chairs

Prof. Jian-Guo Dai, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China

Assoc. Prof. Mijia Yang, North Dakota State University, USA

Assoc. Prof. Hazem Samih Mohamed, Fujian Agricultural and Forestry University, China

Program Committee Co-Chair

Prof. TianQiao Liu, Beijing University of Technology, China

Technical Program Committees Chairs

Prof. Baoguo Han, Dalian University of Technology, China

Prof. Muhammad Hadi, University of Wollongong, Australia

Prof. Jamal Khatib, University of Wolverhampton, UK

Publicity Chair

Prof. Charles Loo, Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

Dr. Liming Qu, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

Technical Program Committees

Dr. Anizahyati Alisibramulisi, Universiti Teknologi MARA,Switzerland

Prof. Ibrahim M. H. Alshaikh, University of Science and Technology, Sana'a, Yemen

Dr. Hasan Ali Abbas, Madenat Al-Elem University College, Iraq

Dr. Mizan Ahmed, Curtin University, WA, Australia

Prof. Victor Victorovich Alekseenko, Irkutsk National Technical University, Russia

Prof. Paulo Cachim, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Dr. Giuseppe Ciaburro, The University of Campania Luigi Vanvitelli, Italy

Prof. Zhiyuan Chen, University of Nottingham Malaysia, Malaysia

Dr. Maria-Victoria Requena-Garcia-Cruz, University of Cadiz, Spain

Dr. Theodoros Chrysanidis, University of Thessaly, Greece

Dr. Doris Toe Hooi Chyee, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Alexandra Denisa Danciu, Universitatea Tehnica din Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Dr. Dat Doan, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Dr. Shieh-Kung Huang, National Chung Hsing University (NCHU), Taiwan

Prof. Muhammad Irfan, Beijing Technology and Business University, China

Dr. Pornkasem Jongpradist, King Mongkut's Univ. of Technology Thonburi, Thailand

Prof. Oleg V. Levin, St.Petersburg State University, Russian

Prof. C.W. Lim, City University of Hong Kong, China

Dr. Chai Mengyu, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

Dr. Jonathan Melchiorre, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Prof. Stefano Mariani, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Dr. Grit Ngowtanasuwan, Mahasarakham University, Thailand

Prof. Andrielli Morais de Oliveira, Universidade Federal de Goias, Brazil

Prof. Fatih Mehmet ÖZKAL, Atatürk University, Turkey

Dr. Gabriel Gomes de Oliveira, Laboratory of Visual Communications - LCV, Brazil

Prof. Francesco Pellicano, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Dr. Hoang Nam Phan, The University of Danang - University of Science and Technology, Vietnam

Prof. Zbyšek Pavlík, Czech Technical University, Czech Republic

Prof. Ancuţa Rotaru, Gheorghe Asachi Tehnical University of Iasi, Romania

Prof. Pier Paolo Rossi, University of Catania, Catania, Italy

Prof. Theodoros Rousakis, Democritus University of Thrace, Xanthi, Greece

Dr. Yifei Shi, Zhengzhou University, China

Dr. Bochao Sun, Zhejiang University, China

Dr. Piotr Smarzewski, Military University of Technology(MUT), Poland

Dr. Ammar Tawashi, University of Hama, Syria

Dr. Georgia (Gina) Thermou, University of Nottingham, UK

Prof. Khawaja Adeel Tariq, The University of Faisalabad, Faisalabad, Pakistan

Dr. Jorge Luis Palomino Tamayo, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Dr. Athanasia K. Thomoglou, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece

Dr. Toshinori Kanemitsu, Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry, Japan

Dr. Shah Neyamat Ullah, Central Queensland University, Australia

Prof. Kejin Wang, Iowa State University, USA

Prof. Qian Wang, Manhattan College, USA

Dr. George WARDEH, CY Cergy-Paris University, France

Prof. Ming Hung WONG, The Education University of Hong Kong, China

Prof. Ping Xiang, Central South University, China

Dr. NGUYEN Thi Hai Yen, Industrial University of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Prof. Ali Zaidi, University of Sherbrooke, Canada

Prof. Fengling Zhang, ShanDong University, China

Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline

Submission Topics


Track 1: Civil and Structural Engineering

Track 2: Geotechnical Engineering

Track 3: Bridge and tunnel engineering 

Track 4: Disaster Prevention and Mitigation 

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Nov 25



    Nov 26


  • Sep 05 2023

    Draft paper submission deadline

Sponsored By
Spectrum Tech
Contact Information