The 7th International Conference on Electrical Engineering and Green Energy (CEEGE 2024), will take place in  Los Angeles, USA from June 28-July 1, 2024. CEEGE 2024 is co-sponsored by IEEE, PES and Loyola Marymount University, USA, hosted by Loyola Marymount University, USA and Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China, co-organized by World Technology & Trade, lnc., Shanghai Energy-Saving Engineering Technology Association, Shanghai DianJi University, and patroned by University of Kurdistan, Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences , University of West Attica, University of Western Macedonia.

The clean technologies are now making progress and hence the conference will focus on providing an opportunity to technologists, scientists, industrialists, environmentalists and experts to showcase their novel energy efficient technologies. The goal of the conference is to address energy and environment related challenges, especially those facing the developing world by providing networking opportunities for global collaborations for developing suitable solutions for diverse applications and user groups. The scientific program will include overviews, state of the art lectures and controversial debates, interactive education sessions, featured symposia, breakout sessions and oral presentation sessions for abstracts. We sincerely hope that the blend of pleasant weather, warm hospitality and revitalizing social evenings will make the scientific environment richer.


Advisory Chair

Nazmul Ula
Loyola Marymount University 

Conference Chairs

Jie Xu
Loyola Marymount University 
USA (Senior Member, IEEE PES)
Zhixin Wang
Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Conference Co-Chairs

Hartmut Hinz
Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences 
Philip W. T. Pong
New Jersey Institute of Technology 
USA  (Fellow, IEEE PES)

Program Chairs

Kaveh Ashenayi
The University of Tulsa 
Yacine Amara
Université du Havre 
France  (Senior Member, IEEE)
Dardan Klimenta
University of Priština in Kosovska Mitrovica 
Alexandre Piantini
University of São Paulo 
Brazil (Senior Member, IEEE PES)

Extension Chair

Rajiv Uttamchandani
Loyola Marymount University 

Local Organizing Chair

Lei Huang
Loyola Marymount University 

Special Session Chairs

Chaohui Zhao
Shanghai DianJi University 
Qian Xiao
Tianjin University
China  (Member, IEEE)

Publicity Chairs

Hêmin Golpîra
University of Kurdistan
Wenlong Ming
Cardiff University
United Kingdom (Member, IEEE PES)
Nameer Al Khafaf
RMIT University
Australia (Member, IEEE PES)
Hasan Aydogan
Selcuk University

Publication Chair

Sai Priya Davala
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade 


Andrzej Hermanowicz
Warsaw Institute of Automation


Scientific & Technical Committee Members

Filippo Genco
Ontario Tech University
Andrés Elías Feijóo Lorenzo
Universidade de Vigo 
Nikolaos Manousakis
University of West Attica
Greece (Member, IEEE)
Pawan Sharma
University of Tromsø (UiT)
Norway (Member, IEEE)
Tahar Tafticht
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT)
María José Muñoz Torrecillas
Universidad de Almería 
Hadi Y. Kanaan
Université Saint-Joseph 
Lebanon (Member, IEEE PES)
Daniel Villanueva Torres
University of Vigo 
Hongbo Sun
Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories
USA (Senior Member, IEEE PES)
Aggelos Bouchouras 
University of Western Macedonia
Saad A. EL-Syaed Hamad
Zagazig University 
Gheorghe-Daniel Andreescu
Politehnica University Timisoara 
Romania (Senior Member, IEEE PES)
Andrew Wolfe
USA (Fellow, IEEE PES)
Imed Ben Dhaou
University of Turku 
Finland (Senior Member, IEEE)
Addisson Salazar
Universidad Politécnica de Valencia Spain 
Spain (Member, IEEE)
Mohamed Gamal Hussien
Tanta University 
Nedim Tutkun
İstanbul Ticaret Üniversitesi 
Turkey (Member, IEEE PES)
Mohammed Salama Abdelhady
German university in Cairo (GUC) 
Fabio Mottola
University of Naples Federico
Italy (Senior Member, IEEE PES)
Mostafa Shaaban
American University of Sharjah
UAE (Senior Member, IEEE PES)
Bimal K. Bose
University of Tennessee 
USA (Fellow, IEEE PES)
Chetto Maryline
University of Nantes
Deva Brinda
Larsen and Toubro EduTech Chennai
Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline

CEEGE will provide a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, and concerns as well as practical challenges encountered and solutions adopted in the fields of Electrical Engineering and Green Energy.

The Core Program and Regional Organizing Committee for the conference are inviting the submission of scientific abstracts and papers. Authors are asked to submit abstracts or papers under one of the following categories:

Power & Energy
Smart Grid Technology
Planning, Management Operation and Control
Electrical Power Systems
Generation Transmission and Distribution
Electrical Machines
Energy Conversions
Renewable Energy Sources
Power Electronics
Energy Systems
Power Quality
High Voltage Engineering
Insulation and Materials

Electronics & Control
Analog Circuits
Filters and Data Conversion
Analog and Mixed Signal Processing
Embedded Computer System
Robotics, VLSI Design
Biomedical Electronics
Industrial Electronics and Automation
Adaptive Control
Electric Circuit Technology
Fault Tolerance and Detection
Semiconductor Materials
Magnetic Materials

Sustainable Electrical Energy System
Smart Grid
Grid Integration of Renewable Energy Technologies
Power Conditioning Devices for Clean Energy Systems
Power Management Systems
Electrical Energy Storage
Electro-Chemical Energy Conversion
Electro-Mechanical Energy Conversion
Electric Vehicles
Energy Efficiency
Electrical Energy Systems
Power Quality
Combined Heat and Power Systems

Green Energy
Renewable Energy Technologies (e.g. Solar Photovoltaic, Wind Energy, Hydrogen Energy Technologies)
Fuel Cells and Electrolyzes
Hybrid Renewable Energy System
Techno-Economics Operations Green Energy Systems
Energy Economics and Policies for Sustainable Energy Systems

Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Jun 28



    Jul 01


  • Feb 10 2024

    Draft paper submission deadline

Sponsored By
IEEE Power & Energy Society
Loyola Marymount University