The 36th Chinese Control and Decision Conference (CCDC 2024) will be held at Slater International Hotel (Qujiang Branch) in Xi’an, China, from 25 to 27 May 2024. Chinese Control and Decision Conference (CCDC) is an annual international conference, covering both theories and applications in all areas of control, system, and decision. Its purpose is to create a forum for scientists, engineers and practitioners from all over the world to present the latest developments in control, decision, robotics, automation, and other emerging technologies. CCDC provides a variety of opportunities for academic exchange and sharing, such as keynotes, distinguished lectures, preconference workshops, special sessions, tutorials, thematic forums, oral presentation sessions, interactive sessions, and so on. English is the official language for CCDC. Accepted papers will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore subject to meeting IEEE Xplore’s scope and quality requirements.

Xi’an, known as Chang’an in ancient times, has a history of more than 3100 years. In Chinese history, 13 dynasties have established their capitals here, lasting for more than 1100 years. It marked the start of the famous ‘Silk Road’ that linked China with central Asia and the Roman Empire, and made great contributions to the development of human civilization. The existing historical relics in Xi’an fully show its glorious past and leave numerous historical sites, making it a magical and dynamic city.


International Advisory Committee

Tamer Basar, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Sergio Bittanti, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Xi-Ren Cao, Hong Kong Univ. of Sci. & Tech., Hong Kong, China
Christos G Cassandras, Boston Univ., USA
Tianyou Chai, Northeastern Univ., China
Minyue Fu, Univ. of Newcastle, Australia
Graham C. Goodwin, Univ. of Newcastle, Australia
David J. Hill, The Univ. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Jie Huang,Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China
Lin Huang, Peking Univ., China
Alberto Isidori, Università di Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy
Okyay Kaynak, Bogazici Univ.,Turkey
Miroslav Krstic, Univ. of California, USA and Northeastern Univ., China
Iven Mareels, Univ. of Melbourne, Australia
A. Stephen Morse, Yale Univ., USA
Youxian Sun, Zhejiang Univ., China
Lixin Tang, Northeastern Univ., China
Gang Tao, Univ. of Virginia, USA
Andrew Teel,Univ. of California, USA
Guodong Wang, Northeastern Univ., China
Tianran Wang, Shenyang Inst. of Automation, CAS, China
Zicai Wang, Harbin Institute of Tech., China
Gang George Yin, Wayne State Univ., USA

Technical Program Committee Member

Ahn, Choon Ki, Korea, South Ahn, Hyo-Sung, Korea, South
Cao, Zhenwei, Australia Chai, Li, China
Chen, Hong, China Chen, Jiawei, China
Chen, Jun, USA Chen, Michael Z. Q., China
Chen, Weihai, China Cheng, Long, China
Dashkovskiy, Sergey, Germany Dimirovski, Georgi, Turkey
Ding, Zhengtao, UK Dong, Jiuxiang, China
Duan, Zhisheng, China Fan, Huijin, China
Fang, Huajing, China Fang, Yongchun, China
Gan, Minggang, China Gong, Dunwei, China
Guan, Mingyang, Singapore Guan, Zhihong, China
Guo, Fanghong, China Guo, Lei, China
He, Mingyi, China He, Yong, China
Ho, Daniel, Hong Kong, China Hong, Yiguang, China
Hou, Zhongsheng, China Hu, Guoqiang, Singapore
Huang, Jiangshuai, China Huang, Min, China
Ito, Hiroshi, Japan Jia, Qing-Shan, China
Jiang, Bin, China Jin, Zhuo, Australia
Jing, Yuanwei, China Lanusse, Patrick, France
Li, Chanying, China Li, Dengfeng, China
Li, Shihua, China Li, Tao, China
Li, Yongjian, China Lian, Jie, China
Lin, Chong, China Liu, Jian-wei, China
Liu, Shujun, China Liu, Xiangjie, China
Liu, Yungang, China Liu, Zhi-Wei, China
Lu, Jianquan, China Luo, Xiaoyuan, China
Mao, Zhizhong, China Mohamed Arezki, Mellal, Algeria
Monje, Concha, Spain Niu, Yugang, China
Park, Ju Hyun, Korea, South Pepe, Pierdomenico, Italy
Pogromsky, A.Y., Netherlands Qi, Ruiyun, China
Shi, Peng, Australia Shi, Yang, Canada
Su, Weizhou, China Su, Xiaojie, China
Sun, Ning, China Sun, Xi-Ming, China
Sun, Zhendong, China Wang, Guangchen, China
Wang, Ling, China Wang, Qi, China
Wang, Wei, China Wang, Yan-Wu, China
Wei, Dong, China Wei, Xiukun, China
Wu, Huai-Ning, China Wu, Yuqiang, China
Wu, Zhaojing, China Wu, Zhengguang, China
Xia, Yuanqing, China Xie, Xue-Jun, China
Xin, Xin, Japan Xu, Yan, Singapore
Xu, Zeshui, China Yang, Chenguang, China
Yang, Chunyu, China Yang, Qiang, China
Yao, Ningshi, USA Ye, Dan, China
Yi, Jian-qiang, China Yu, Ge, China
Yu, Wenwu, China Zhai, Guisheng, Japan
Zhang, Aimin, China Zhang, Baoyong, China
Zhang, Guoshan, China Zhang, Hai-Tao, China
Zhang, Huanshui, China Zhang, Hui, USA
Zhang, Weidong, China Zhang, Weihai, China
Zhang, Ya-nan, China Zhang, Yuli, China
Zhao, Chunhui, China Zhou, Bin, China
Zuo, Zhiqiang, China
Call for paper

Important date

Draft paper submission deadline
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    May 25



    May 27


  • Dec 31 2023

    Draft paper submission deadline

Sponsored By
IEEE Control Systems Society
Northeastern University, China
Northwestern Polytechnical University
State Key Laboratory of Synthetical Automation for Process Industries, Northeastern University, China
Technical Committee on Control Theory, Chinese Association of Automation
Technical Committee on Control and Decision of Cyber Physical Systems (TCCDCPS), Chinese Association of Automation, China