Welcome to the 61st Annual Conference on Magnetism and Magnetic Materials (2016 MMM)! The Conference will be held at the New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans, Louisiana, during October 31 - November 4, 2016. It is jointly sponsored by AIP Publishing, LLC and the IEEE Magnetics Society. The Conference will encompass all aspects of magnetism from fundamental physics and new materials to applied magnetics and device technologies.

On behalf of the Conference organization team, I invite you to participate in our meeting, which will include tutorials, symposia, and invited talks together with contributed oral and poster presentations. There will also be exhibits with instrumentation, materials, process tools, and other products of interest to professionals in magnetism, magnetic materials and associated technologies.

Call for paper

Topics of submission

Fundamental Properties and Cooperative Phenomena

a. Electronic Structure

b. Critical Phenomena

c. Spin Glasses and Frustration

d. Heavy Fermion Systems

e. Superconductivity

f. Low-Dimensional Systems and Molecular Magnets


Magnetoelectronic Materials and Phenomena

a. Multiferroic Materials

b. Magnetoelectric Phenomena

c. Complex Oxides (bulk)

d. Complex Oxides (films and heterostructures)

e. Half-Metallic Materials

f. (Anisotropic) Magnetoresistance, Magnetoimpedance, and Hall Effect

g. Magnetic Semiconductors


Spintronics: Fundamentals and Devices

a. Giant Magnetoresistance

b. Tunnel Magnetoresistance

c. MRAM and Magnetic Logic Devices

d. Voltage-Controlled Magnetic Anisotropy and Switching

e. Domains and Domain Wall Devices

f. Skyrmions and Orbitronics

g. Antiferromagnetic Spintronics

h. Spin Injection and Spin Transfer Torques

i. Electron and Magnon Spin Currents, Spin Hall, and Related Effects


Post a message


Important dates

  • Conference Dates

    06 Nov.



    10 Nov.


  • 01 Jul.


    Abstract submission deadline

  • 05 Aug.


    Draft paper acceptance notification

  • 02 Oct.


    Final paper deadline

Contact information

  • Molly Bartkowski
  • Pallavi Dhagat

Sponsored By

  • American Institute of Physics Publishing

Conference Series