ICMAA 2019, The 3rd International Conference on Mechanical, Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering, will take place in Chengdu, China, from February 23-25, 2019. This event is organized by Sichuan Institute of Electronics, with support from National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Singapore Institute of Electronics, The Multimedia University, Malaysia, and Tula State University, Russia etc. ICMAA 2019 is a not-to-be-missed opportunity that distills the most current knowledge on a rapidly advancing discipline in one conference. Join key researchers and established professionals in the field of Mechanical, Aeronautical and Automotive Engineering as they assess the current state-of-the-art and roadmap crucial areas for future research.

Call for paper

Important Dates

Draft paper submission deadline:2018-11-05

Call for paper description

The accepted papers will be published in MATEC Web of Conferences Proceedings (ISSN: 2261-236X), which is indexed by EI Compendex, Inspec, DOAJ, CPCI (Web of Science) and Scopus.

Submission Deadline November 5th, 2018
Notification Date November 25th, 2018
Full Paper/Abstract Registration Deadline (General) December 15th, 2018
Listeners/Group Registration Deadline December 15th, 2018
Conference Dates February 23-25, 2019

Author guidelines

Option 1. Abstracts Only

All submitted abstracts will be peer-reviewed by our committees, and accepted ones will be included in the conference program. Authors choosing this option have to submit the abstract online as a PDF file.

Option 2. Full Papers-conference proceedings

All submitted extended abstracts will be peer-reviewed by our committees, and accepted ones will be published into the conference proceedings, you will receive the proceedings after if published, it will be online and indexed. Authors choosing this option have to submit the full paper.

Topics of submission

Mechanical Engineering

Applied Mechanics
Computational Fluid Dynamics
Design and Manufacturing
Energy Management
Fluid Dynamics
Fuels and Combustion
Green Manufacturing
Heat and Mass Transfer
Industrial Tribology
Instrumentation and Control
Internal Combustion Engines

Modeling of Processes
Nano- Technology
Optimization of Systems
Renewable and Non-Renewable Energies
Reverse Engineering
Solid Mechanics
Oil and Gas
Energy Systems
MEMS and Nanotechnology
Modeling and Simulation
Experimental Techniques and Measurements
Dynamics and Controls
Structures and Materials

Aerospace Engineering

Aerodynamics Aerospace Systems and Technology
Aerodynamics and Aeroelasticity
Aerospace Dynamics and Controls
Aerospace Propulsion
Aerospace Structures
Aerospace Design, Testing, and Performance
Airworthiness and Certifications
Experimental Methods and Measurements
Flight Systems

Automotive Engineering

Engine and its Systems
Combustion and Emission Control
Vehicle Structures and Crashworthiness
Power Train
Vehicle Dynamics and Control
Alternative Power Systems and Management
Vehicle Aerodynamics
Noise Vibration and Harshness
Experimental Methods and Measurements



Advisory Chair

KHOO Boo Cheong, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Conference Chair

Jia-Yush Yen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Program Chair

Shuming Chen, Jilin University, China

Steering Chair

Haider F. Abdul Amir, University Teknologi Mara in Shah Alam, Malaysia

Technical Committee

Privalov Alexander Nikolaevich, Tula State University, Russia
Ricardo Nuno Madeira Soares Branco, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Mohamed RAHOU, ESSA Tlemcen, Algeria
Srikiran Satuluri, Lendi Institute of Engg. And Technology, India
N. Ethiraj, Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, India
Niranjan C. Bhat, WIDU, India
Mohammad Khan, Abu Dhabi University,United Arab Emirates
Sachin Borse, Shaqra University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
Mohamed TEGGAR, Université Amar TELIDJI de Laghouat, Algérie
Loh Ser Lee, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia
Cheng See Yuan, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka
Mohd Nizam Bin Sudin, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia
Grzegorz Ilewicz, University of Bielsko-Biała, Poland
Dipen Kumar Rajak, Sandip Institute of Technology & Research Centre (SITRC) Sandip University, India
Sivakumar A/L Dhar Malingam, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka, Malaysia


Leave a message


Contact information

  • Ms. Jessie Hu
  • +86 28-8652-8629

Sponsored By

  • Sichuan Institute of Electronics