About Components, Circuits, Devices and Systems; Computing and Processing; Photonics and Electrooptics; Power, Energy and Industry Applications
Keywords:Microelectronics,Gyroscopes And Microelectromechanical (mems) Sensors,Computer simulation,Materials reliability,Computational modeling,Reliability Modeling,3d-integration Packaging Technologies,Components, packaging, and manufacturing technology,Packaging And Interconnections,
Scope:microelectronics, thermo-mechanical simulation
Sponsor Type:1; 9


Steering Committee

General chair:

Willem van Driel (Signify, The Netherlands)

Technical Program Committee:

  • Kouchi Zhang (TU Delft, The Netherlands) : Keynotes
  • Bart Vandevelde (IMEC, Belgium): thermomechanical track
  • Christopher Bailey (Arizona State University, USA): multiphysics track
  • Peter Rodgers (The Petroleum Institutes, UAE): thermofluidics track
  • Mike Röllig (Fraunhofer Institute IKTS, Germany): posters

Journals Committee:

  • Hélène Frémont (IMS Université Bordeaux, France)
  • Michel Lenczner (FEMTO-ST, France)
  • Véronique Rochus (IMEC, Belgium)

Exhibition Committee:

  • Przemyslaw Gromala (Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany)
  • Alexandru Prisacaru (Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany)

Short Courses Committee:

  • Roseanne Duca (STMicroelectronics, Malta)
  • Bernhard Wunderle (Fraunhofer Institute ENAS, Germany)

Communication Committee:

  • open

Award Committee

  • Sven Rzepka (Fraunhofer Institute ENAS, Germany)

Industry Liaison Committee

  • Martin Niessner (Infineon, Germany)
  • Matthias Heimann (Siemens, Germany)
  • Przemyslaw Gromala (Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany)

Production and organization:

  • Olivier de Saint Leger (Astefo, France)

Technical Committee

Andersson, D. R. IVF – Sweden
Bailey, C. University of Greenwich – UK
Calabretta, M. STM – Italy
Chiang, K. National Tsing Hua University/ITRI – Taiwan
Corigliano, A. Politecnico di Milano – Italy
Dasgupta, Abhijit, University of Maryland – USA
Dijk, van, Marius, Fraunhofer Institute IZM – Germany
Driel, van W., Signify – The Netherlands
Dudek, R. Fraunhofer Institute ENAS – Germany
Elata, David, Technion – Israel
Eveloy, V. The Petroleum Institute -UAE
Fan, X.J. Lamar University – USA
Frémont, H. IMS Université Bordeaux, France
Gao, Feng, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA
García Martínez, Yamila, Catalan Institute of Nanoscience & Nanotechnology,  Barcelona – Spain
Gonzalez, M. IMEC – Belgium
Hanreich, G. Vienna University of Technology – Austria
Iwamoto, N. Honeywell – USA
Jansen, K. TU Delft – The Netherlands
Koh, S., Huawei, China
Lall, P. Auburn University
Lee, R. Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology – China
Lenczner, M. FEMTO-ST Institute / Time-Frequency – France
Liu, Y. Fairchild Semiconductor -USA
Madenci, E. University of Arizona – USA
Messina, Angelo Alberto STM – Italy
Nabi Aharon, Rafael – Israel
Noritake, Chikage, DENSO CORPORATION – Japan
Pape, H. consultant – Germany
Perpinya, X, Centro Nacional de Microelectrónica – Spain
Plaza, J.A., Centro Nacional de Microelectrónica – Spain
Poshtan, E. Robert Bosch – Germany
Rantala, J. Nokia – Finland
Rochus, V. IMEC – Belgium
Rogers, P. The Petroleum Institute – UAE
Schwarz, B. Siemens – Germany
Rejaei, B., Delft University of Technology – The Netherlands
Rovitto, M., STMicroelectronics – Italy
Rzepka, S. Fraunhofer ENAS – Germany
Sabry, M.N. Université Française d’Egypte – Egypt
Sitaraman, S. K. Georgia Tech – USA
Vandevelde, B., IMEC – Belgium
van Dijk, M., Fraunhofer IZM Berlin – Germany
van Soestbergen, M., NXP Semiconductors – The Netherlands
Vellvehi, M.H., Centre Nacional de Microelectrònica (CNM) – Spain
Vinciguerra, V., STMicroelectronics Catania – Italy
Wang, Bo Ping, Univ. of Texas at Arlington – USA
Wiese, S. Saarland University – Germany
Yang, D., Guilin University, China
Zhang, Guang-Ping, Shenyang National Laboratory for Materials Science/ Institute of Metal Research (IMR), Chinese Academy of Sciences – China
Zhang, G.Q. Philips Lighting, Delft University of Technology -The Netherlands
Zhong Zhaowei, Nanyang Technology University – Singapore
Zhou, J. Lamar University – USA

Call for paper

Important date

Abstract submission deadline
Abstract notification of acceptance
  1. The language for the EuroSimE conference and its publications is English.
  2. Having submitted an abstract and having it accepted by the EuroSimE Technical Committee represents a commitment to submit a cleared manuscript by the publication deadline for the conference Proceedings. This applies whatever your work is to be presented orally or as poster. If you do not deliver your manuscript by the deadline (or extended deadline if any), your paper will be removed from the technical programme.
  3. It also represents a commitment to either attend the conference or send a knowledgeable substitute who is qualified to present the material and answer questions regarding the reported work. If you do not show up at the conference, your manuscript will not be transferred to IEEE, whatever your presentation is oral or poster.
  4. It is your responsibility to obtain internal company approvals consistent with the above terms and stated deadlines.
  5. registration fee is associated with the conference and you are required to register. A 9% reduced rate fee is offered to authors and session chairs. We do not waive fees for keynote speakers, but “Industry Keynote” session. If you do not register by the deadline (which is the same as the deadline for delivering your manuscript), your paper will be removed from the programme.
  6. Housing and transportation are your responsibility.
  7. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference (e.g., removal from IEEE Xplore) if the paper is not presented at the conference. Papers excluded from further distribution will be archived at IEEE but will neither be indexed nor appear in IEEE Xplore.
  8. In case your work is to be presented as a poster, you must print and borrow yourself your poster (unless the organiser proposes to have it printed locally).
Submit Comment
Verify Code Change Another
All Comments
Important Date
  • Conference Date

    Apr 07



    Apr 10


  • Oct 30 2023

    Abstract Submission Deadline

  • Dec 15 2023

    Abstract Notification of Acceptance

  • Apr 10 2024

    Registration deadline

Sponsored By
IEEE Electronics Packaging Society
Technical University of Delft